Styled logo

Top Stores I Shop At

5 Top Places

By Destiny SmallsPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
8

Shopping is one of my best and favorite pastimes. It has been something that made me very happy since I was a child and I am happy to say that the love of shopping has followed me to adulthood. Since I enjoy it so much, I've learned a few hacks and how to save a few dollars. With these stories, you'll be so happy with the pieces you purchased. Here are a few stores that are my go to shops. You might have some of your own go to stores and you can add these to your list.

1. Amazon

Everyone knows about Amazon and how AMAZEBALLS they are. So, I do not need to go into detail about how great it is and how you can find great inexpensive pieces. You can also find some pieces that are one of a kind that no one else has and that can be amazing. But searching for something for hours online can be a bit tedious. So, when looking for something online, do not let it consume all your time, take breaks and come back to it.

2. H&M

H&M is a great place to shop in; the things I have gotten on sale are just as good if not better than those full price items. Now I know they have items that have you guessing if you can afford it or not, but just focus on the sales section, please! The items that they have on sale for $20 and under are made of good quality and they are of this season's collection. But on the downside, you do have to search to find those "oh my gosh!" items and that might time some extra time you do not want to spend. Looking for clearance items at H&M can drive you a little crazy and might just choose to pay full price for an item.

3. Forever 21

Forever 21 is learning the same as H&M, just reread it. It might be harder to find on sale items that are worth it, unlike H&M. You will have to look harder than you would at any other retailer. But it is worth because that one item you find could make an entire outfit.

4. Rainbow

My favorite store ever! Nothing is over 50 bucks and the clearance section is everything! 90 percent of my wardrobe is from Rainbow. They have styles in urban wear and collections you can wear to work as well. This store is one of the best places to shop that I know of. You can find something as soon as you walk through the door. It is such an amazing place, you can find literally everything there and still stay on budget. The items you find are really good quality as well.

5. Savers

Now, I understand that thrift shopping is not for everyone. But if it is, you know that there are some hidden gems when it comes to thrift shopping. That's why Savers is one of my favorite thrift stores, actually, they are one of the best. Also, Savers has new items as well as gently used clothing and you can get a lot of clothes for $20 when you go thrift shopping, especially at Savers. If you're into upcycling, you'll be able to find some high-quality name brand clothing that you can make your own.

These are my top favorite places to shop. These places are my happy places and they make my spirit happy. Everyone has their favorite places to go and create their own unique style, I'm pretty sure you have your own. Just remember not spending all your money is key when shopping. So go forth and be amazing!

shopping
8

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.