Styled logo

Staple Pieces for Your Spring Wardrobe

Spring is among us.

By Alexis GorePublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like
Photo by Mel on Unsplash

The spring season is one of my top two favorite seasons, and can be a great time to experiment with your style. The warm sun and cool breeze allow us to break out some of our favorite warm weather pieces. Here is a list of signature staple pieces for any spring wardrobe, no matter what your sense of style may be!

1. Cardigans

Cardigans are a great transitional piece between the coldest and warmest months. This versatile choice of outerwear comes in various different styles and levels of thickness. So, whatever the weather or style may be for the day, there is a cardigan out there for you.

2. Toms/ Oxfords/ Slides/ Flats

Spring may not be warm enough to break the toes out, so these various styles of flats can accommodate for the need to give the boots a break. These choices of footwear are also very easy to slip on and off, and can go with almost any ensemble.

3. Maxi Dresses

Maxi dresses are long enough to ensure coverage, yet airy enough to adjust to the warmer weather approaching. Whether you pair them with a denim jacket, cardigan, or no outerwear whatsoever, these dresses are a very stylish and versatile piece to bring into spring.

4. Graphic Tees (Long or Short Sleeved)

Over-sized vintage graphic tees are very in right now, and the spring season is a great time to showcase them on their own. Whether they are long or short sleeved, you can pair them with a good pair of jeans or casual bottoms to be set for your day.

5. Fashion Sneakers

Now that there isn't much snow on the ground (depending on where you live), it is safe to break out the treasured sneakers you have been itching to wear. Spring is a time that allows versatility within outfit choices, making it the perfect time to pair those sneakers with the perfect threads.

6. Rain Boots

As we expect a lot of rain during the season, it makes sense to get a good pair of rain boots, which have come a long way in regards to fashionable options. Though they may not fit into everyone's style preference, they are a useful and protective purchase for the spring season.

7. Jeans/Ripped Jeans

Jeans can really be worn in any season, and for that I had to include them into this spring essentials wardrobe list. The spring time can be very unpredictable when it comes to the weather. Having jeans helps to always have an option in your closet for any day that can go with anything.

8. Long Sleeved Tops

On days where outerwear is not necessarily needed, long sleeve tops are the way to go. Blouses, polos, oxfords, and turtlenecks are just a few options of long sleeved tops to choose from. On a casual day, I like to just throw on a long sleeved button down top or long sleeved graphic tee and call it a day!

9. Denim Jacket

Saving my personal favorite for last, can you ever go wrong with a denim jacket? No matter what shade, whether you dress it up or down, and whether you wear it off the shoulders or on, a denim jacket is another piece that can be worn with almost anything. This outerwear is perfect for the spring weather.

Thank you again for reading up on these wardrobe essentials! I hope that this list can make your spring shopping and outfit pairing a simple, fun process. Please let me know if you'd like to see more fashion posts similar to this one!

Alexis

tips
Like

About the Creator

Alexis Gore

Blogger. Lover of all things music, fashion, and positive thinking.

Ig : @alexis.briianna

Youtube : Alexis Gore

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPyJBnNgiZGPze7BlG0KpzA?view_as=subscriber

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Tom Jun3 months ago

    Hey. This is Tom. It seems like you're not really active on social media because I tried to add you on your fb and you didn't accept or decline it. I know that it's been a long time and this is probably a long shot but I really wanted to talk to you. I'm sure I've been out of mind out of sight for a very long time but I have been thinking about you lately and wanted to talk to you about something. It was the very last time that we met around 2019 after you saw me at a carni that they used to hold at Garfield hs. You came over to my house and you were on my bed. I guess you wanted to do stuff and tbh I don't know why I froze and made it awkward but I would've reacted so differently now. I made it super awkward by not talking at all. I wasn't even usually awkward at all back then but for some reason I guess I was caught off guard and just completely tanked it. I didn't notice at the time but in your mind you were probably trying to give me a second chance by picking me up from the job I had at the time in the movies and you just dropped me off home and I did nothing again and I blew it...again. That's when I got home to find out you unadded me and none of my messages were going thru when I was trying to find out what happened. I really want to talk to you to get your side to actually know or confirm what happened. I'm sure you've moved on eons ago and I've moved on as well but like I said I was recently thinking about you and remembered us meeting again. I know we had our little hs puppy love thing and I just think me and you never got a real shot. I honestly think you thought I was gay (which I swear I'm not. I know I had some confusions about myself in the past but we all learn and grow as people) I just feel like I never got to show my real self to you, and what I'm all about. Even if you're not single anymore and don't like me like that anymore, I hope that you consider reaching out if you do happen to see this (unlikely chance of you seeing this but had to try) As a matter of fact, here is my number if you do. 5715522759..I really do hope I hear back from you. I promise it will not be awkward. -Tom

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.