Styled logo

SoHo

What My Tuesday Looked Like This Week

By Alicia LeneaPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

Hey guys! I have not gotten lost again this week yet, which is one of the best feelings ever! Sadly, I still can't give people directions that ask me, but at least people think I am the person to ask. It makes me feel like I belong here.

This week is my spring break and due to Covid travel restrictions, I couldn't go home. I have been trying to see as much of the city and hang out with as many people as I can while I have the time to do so. This Tuesday, I decided to walk down Broadway. I looked up a shop I wanted to go to, but really, I just wanted to know what was down the street and all the places I could stop by.

I needed summer clothes, so I tried to find some stores that weren't that high priced. I am from southern IL and a full-time college student. I can't afford New York living, no matter how much I wish I could. And when I say New York living, I mean living in a nice apartment with a view and being able to buy high end clothing. I wish it was possible, but not yet. One day it will be!

I had to find the best deals a girl could get in NYC and guess what!?! I found better deals than I could have back home. I had no idea I was so close to SoHo and how many low priced stores there were. I think I am just a tad bit addicted to shopping.

One of the shops I found had a sale going on. Everything on the downstairs level was only $3.99 per piece. Let's just say, I will defiantly be going back to that store.

They were the one store that I found the most items I liked and when it is only $3.99 per item in NYC, you know I gotta get it! I am so glad I have to walk in the city. If I had my car, who knows how much I would have bought.

This store was absolutely amazing! I had never seen anything like it before. Make sure to watch the above TikTok video to see what I mean. Just explaining it won't do justice. You have to see it for yourself.

These are just a few more pictures I took walking into the store and one from within. It was a shoe store and all the shoes came from Australia. They were 100% Eco friendly and were safely behind their own glass viewing case. When I walked in, I first thought it was a shoe museum, until I saw someone trying on shoes and one of the workers told me a little bit about them. It was amazing to see this in person, even if I couldn't afford to buy a pair. There were no prices, so I guessed that they were so expensive that anyone that wanted a pair didn't need to know a price. They had the money to spend, so it didn't matter one way or the other.

Overall, Tuesday was a great day! I found some cute clothes at low prices and saw a lot of cool things! I will for sure be going back to SoHo! :)

shopping
Like

About the Creator

Alicia Lenea

Hey guys, I am the small town girl that moved to NYC to follow her dreams to be a writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.