Styled logo

My Season 3 Drop

Before drop message

By ANTIPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like
This is Season 3, based around always continuing into dreams, with a hint of psychedelic things here and there.

Hey there. Thank you for passing through and reading this. If you don't know who I am, I am anti.clvtch, and I run an instagram page, @anti.clvtch:

So, for the past few months, I have been dropping clothes, posters, and phone cases, and all that good stuff that people trying who are to make a quick buck on the gram do. But, recently, I've been really enjoying the fashion world, and I'd like to say maybe, like, two to three months ago, I made a vow to myself that, one day, I'm gonna be a very successful designer. I acknowledge that I am far from my goal, but I feel like Season 3 is a step in the right direction. Season 3 is more than me just doing the bare minimum, and expecting some big change to happen in my life. NOPE!!!

This season, I stayed up late hella nights, tweaking and changing things around, so that everything would look smooth and crisp to anyone who may be interested in buying anything from me. I ran into a roadblock though, because—I'm not gonna lie—not too many people want to be associated with acid. For many people, they don't really wanna take that risk, and be caught in a bad situation. I completely understand that. But, when was it ever okay to not wear something you liked because someone else may not like it? What ever happened to expression and self-comfort? Well, it didn't matter how many times I asked people that question. The answer was still, "No, I can't wear anything with drugs on it." And, I'm not gonna lie, it kinda broke my heart. Something I felt this passionate about, I had to go ahead and stop because too many people were too scared to wear something that they actually liked, and be public about it. I even had people tell me that about my art, too—that if it weren't so heavily psychedelic-related, I would have a bigger page. But, I don't ever settle, and I most definitely always continue into dreams—ACID, for short. This season is very big for me, and not because of how many items are in it. It's big for me because, this season, after doing this for months, I've finally gone through a very tough art period, persevered, and got a message back from my struggles. There have been days when I didn't even want to get out of bed, or days when I just wished I didn't wake up at all. But, the one thing that always kept me going and sane was my my girlfriend, who has been there for me on this whole journey from the beginning, all the way until this point, with the dream I have of selling out a drop in mere seconds. That thought has really saved me from quitting, from self-harm, and from a whole bunch of other terrible things that I have been battling these past few months. But, finally the battle is all over, and whether this drop does numbers or not, I am more than proud of the way it looks, and I'm more proud of me for growing and always pushing forward, despite how dark the days look.

This drop is for anyone reading this going through a tough spot in life right now: if you're in school and you don't like a course you're being forced to do, or if you're trying to get over a bad breakup, or if you're down, depressed, and feel alone. This drop is to remind you that someone out there loves you, and wants you to keep going, no matter what. And that person is me. The drop is up at 8:30 PM, and it will be up for at least two to three weeks, depending on how well it does, at:

Why go through a rough time alone? Why feel unloved? Why feel pain? Why not just wear something that reminds you to always continue into dreams, no matter what? Thank you for reading, and have an amazing day/night, and to the person reading this going through a rough time, you may need to hear this: I love you. Keep pushing forward <3.

Anti

designers
Like

About the Creator

ANTI

I run an art page @anticlvtch on Instagram

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.