Styled logo

Getting to know model Fay Medusa

Getting to know model Fay Medusa

By Jason James Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Nice to meet you Fay! Introduce yourself to the world!

I am the one and only Fay Medusa and reside in the Bronx,NY. Fay is my nickname and Medusa is my Sister name I earned.I combined the two to create the alias ‘Fay Medusa’.

Why you love modeling?

I always loved modeling. When I was younger I used to google how to become a model and I would sign myself up for development agencies such as Barbizon and One Source Talent. My mother was extremely supportive of my interest but it was very expensive for her to continue to support which I completely understood even at a young age. Even though the dream of modeling professionally was put at a halt, my mother was my first photographer and took pictures of me on every and any occasion. I loved to pose for the camera but as I grew older I didn’t have much desire to be in front of the flashing lights. Life started to pick up with highschool, college, working, internships, etc … my mind just wasn’t focused on being a model anymore because I was being faced with more adult responsibilities that needed my undivided attention. However, life began to slow down once the pandemic began. I got fired from my job about two weeks after the start of the covid epidemic and with so much free time I had found myself In front of the camera again. I began to invest in myself by booking shoots and letting my creativity run rampant. At the time I didn[‘t make the decision that I wanted to do this professionally. I found it more as a hobby that allowed me to live out a version of my childhood dreams. Eventually, the longer I kept doing it, the deeper I fell in love with it. I started to take modeling way more seriously and looked for opportunities that would grow me into a better model. On this journey, modeling has helped me find myself when I was lost. It increased my confidence and connected me back to my inner child. It became an outlet when I had a hard time expressing myself so I would express myself through images. Modeling is my therapy and that is why I love it so much.

What separates you from other models?

What separates me from other models is that I am versatile. When I first started out I didn’t know what kind of model I wanted to be so I decided to explore every category. In doing so I got to gain different skill sets and posing techniques that have been beneficial to growing and diversifying my portfolio. Name the category and watch me body it.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years I see myself being signed with an agency because free-lance modeling has its perks but it is difficult at times due to the fact you are spending more than you make. I also see myself obtaining my J.D degree and being financially stable. With everything I am being exposed to and learning there is no way I cannot be. If I keep working smarter and not necessarily harder while also having complete faith in my vision there is no way that I can’t have the life that I imagine for myself.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

In this lifetime I wish to obtain all the knowledge I can to be successful so that my kids and their kids can enjoy the fruits of my labor for lifetimes to come. Making the lives of whom I love easier would be my greatest accomplishment in life.

What do you bring to the modeling world?

What I bring to the modeling world is my out the box thinking.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered by my authenticity

models and influencers
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.