Styled logo

Behind The Scenes of ANEA HILL Hats

How These Year-Round Accessories Are Made

By Ashlee FrazierPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
ANEA HILL Hats

One thing about me is I love sharing anything ANEA HILL with my audience. It feels amazing to own a brand that I feel so passionate about and can stand behind 100%. From being high quality to sustainable, every product and operation has been thought out to the very last tiny detail. I have poured my heart into AH so it excites me when I get to share it with others. One of my favorite behind the scenes is the story of our hats. They are so versatile and have honestly become a year-round piece for me. These Californian inspired hats can be dressed up or down and worn everywhere.

Just one question- are you ready to meet your new favorite hair accessory?

The Napa Hat and the Santa Barbara Hat were ANEA HILL's first two beautifully handmade hats. They've become a favorite on our site. Even during restocking time, I get so many inquiries on them and when they'll be back. I haven't met a person that I didn't like them on.

As with everything I've created for AH, it is important to that every item is made out of quality materials, in an ethical way. Our hats are all handmade in Ecuador in a way that is completely natural, socially sustainable, and environmentally committed. I've shared with my followers and customers before that a group of Ecuadorian women weave these hats and our financial investment in them supports their households. I love that we can have this symbiotic business relationship from so many miles away.

About The Hats

Napa Hat by ANEA HILL

The Napa Hat is the classic panama style, in a warm brown that will surely compliment any outfit. The Panama hat is a specific type of hat, they are crafted and woven out of straw, a technique that historians can trace back to the Valdivian culture (3500 B.C.- 500 B.C.). Whether you love a hat for a day out at a vineyard or the beach, you are sure to look beautiful with this classic piece.

Santa Barbara Hat by ANEA HILL

The Santa Barbara Hat is a Panama style hat with a twist. This hat is white in color, and features two genuine leather straps fastened with brass studs to create a more elevated and unique look. One of our personal favorite pieces to pair with your favorite jeans and booties; I speak for myself and the AH team when I say we think you’ll love these hats just as much as we do.

Hat Care

Our hats truly are works of art; so I always emphasize how important it is to have proper hat care. Each hat order has a guide to hat care included in the packaging. They are genuinely and beautifully handmade from straw which means that they are a little fragile. They could be easily damaged if not traveled within their boxes, or routinely wiped down with a microfiber cloth of similar color. When storing your hat, it should be kept upside down as to not let gravity crush the integrity of your piece. A trick for when your hat loses its shape: iron it. Believe it or not, ironing the brim on a low setting will restore the natural shape to be good as new.

We want you to wear it, flaunt it and be proud of all your ANEA HILL pieces; we just want to be sure that you get to wear your hat time and time again. If you have any questions about the hats or their care, please feel free to reach out on the ANEA HILL chat.

Sustainably Made Hats by ANEA HILL

Quality Wins

I will always stand by the quality of AH products. You won't be sorry when your pieces have outlived all of the cheap, fast fashion that surrounds it. We're here when you're ready to invest. Don’t forget to post your looks on Instagram and tag us @shopaneahill!

We’ll see you on top of the HILL.

designers
Like

About the Creator

Ashlee Frazier

Best known for my appearance on The Bachelor's 17th season. I now focus on my fashion and accessories brand, ANEA HILL, and lifestyle blog where I share everything fashion, makeup, travel, family, and more. Follow me on Instagram! 🌿

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.