Serve logo

Man Named Them Dolphins

God’s Gift to Us, God’s Love Shown Through His Miracle That Man Named Dolphins!

By Diane Mary MarkeyPublished 10 months ago 5 min read
1
Man Named Them Dolphins
Photo by TJ Fitzsimmons on Unsplash

God's Miracles, Dolphins, an image supplied by dreamstime.com

There may be a common thread of consciousness between man and dolphin. (Joan McIntyre)

haiku - dolphin

porpoising the waves

pod plays in warm turquoise sea - silver torpedoes. (Susan Ashley)

We all have a dream. A dream that when we close our eyes, becomes our very own reality. For just a moment or two. Mine is to swim with one of God’s miracles. An amazing and awesome dolphin. Living with and loving God our Heavenly Father brings our dreams just a little closer.

My dream. I swim in the warm, azure, tropical waters of far-north Queensland. I feel the presence of God’s love drawing close to me. I slowly spin around. And, there she is. God’s own miracle. Oh! So close. Her soft and gentle eyes speak directly to my aching heart.

No words are necessary. She is speaking her language of love. She is uttering God’s own language. This miracle from God seems to be saying, “I have a message for you from God. He loves you.” I know somehow, not to reach out my hand and try to touch her. This is her decision to make, not mine.

She slowly drifts off a meter or so. Swims in circles around me. She never loses eye contact. Constantly conveying her love and her affection for me. Time stands still. For now, there is only this miracle, me and God alone in the entire universe. Then she approaches. Can this miracle get any better?

Her eyes pronounce to my heart. Yes, a soft and tender touch is welcome. We are alike. You and me. We are beloved creatures of God, our Creator. I tentatively reach out. I find I am not touching the face of this wonder. God’s miracle. I am actually touching the face of God Himself.

I open my eyes. Then I realize. This was not a dream. It was God, my Heavenly Father speaking to me. I am loved. The Creator of the entire universe loves me. “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. Then you will call upon Me and come and pray to Me, and I will hear you. You will seek Me and find Me, when you seek Me with all your heart.” (Jeremiah 29:11–13)

Me. Yes, Me! I am loved by God, my Heavenly Father. He has spoken directly to my heart. I am so, so blessed.

I may never get the chance, this side of paradise. To swim with her, God’s miracle, my Bottle nose dolphin. This message. This communion with God is for me so, so much more. God, Himself loves me so much that He has spoken to my heart.

He loves you this much too. God, your Heavenly Father is patiently waiting. He is waiting with all the divine love that He has for you. Waiting for you to open your heart to Him. To perhaps close your eyes. Allow Him to speak to you. To commune with you for just a short while. Or, even better for a lifetime. This message will remain in your heart for the rest of your life. Yeah, for eternity. A gift. A blessing from God Almighty to you. “So, we have come to know and to believe the love that God has for us. God is love, and whoever abides in love abides in God, and God abides in him.” (1 John 4:16)

Yes, God your Heavenly Father loves you this much. He searches your soul. He looks deeply into your heart. He, with all His love, knows your deepest dream. He can and He will make it come true. In His own way. According to His own purpose. Doing always what is best for you. Can you ask for any more than this? “I cry out to God Most High, to God who fulfils His purpose for me.” (Psalm 57:2)

I do not know what your favorite animal is. I must admit I don’t have a favourite. I love horses, dogs, cats, eagles, tropical fish and birds that sing God’s praise. And of course, dolphins.

An image supplied by dreamstime.com

Many scientists over the last few decades have worked extensively with Bottle nose dolphins. Conducting non-intrusive and carefully carried out tests proving dolphins are indeed self-aware. Hermann, an animal psychologist who has studied dolphins for over two decades, “is convinced by results of his own work.” (Michael Tennesen) Diana Reiss a psycho biologist recognizes that Bottle nose dolphins can recognize themselves in a mirror. Just as you and I do. “Worthy are You, our Lord and God, to receive glory and honour and power, for You created all things, and by Your will they existed and were created.” (Revelation 4:11)

Why did our Creator God give His miracle? His dolphins the capability to be self-aware? According to some scientists who have worked extensively with these fascinating animals. “Self-awareness provides the ability to contemplate the past, to project into the future.” (Michael Tennesen)

Does this sound familiar to you? Isn’t this what we do? We learn from our past and put these lessons into practice in our tomorrow. God is wonderful. He gave dolphins such a gift in this ability.

They must have some form of oral language as well for this ability to be fully utilized. In order for it to be passed on from one generation to the next. It is not inconceivable to me. That God, in His divine wisdom gave dolphins an oral language. Of squeaks and squarks and combined this with body language. And of course, their magical use of sonar.

Dolphins are incredible creatures with an abundance of inspiration as animal spirit guides. "Whether they are showing up in our dreams or we are simply drawn to their energy." (Linsay Patton)

I watched a documentary where a young Bottle nose dolphin played joyfully for quite some time with a discarded red baseball cap. To my utter amazement, she blew air bubbles to encircle her new toy. She gently placed her gift on her nose and swam in circles. She had such fun. She appeared to be inviting us to join her festivities. Was she suggesting that we not take life so seriously? To find our own ‘red cap’ and enjoy it to the full.

Life can be fun. We can sing and dance to God our praise and thanksgiving. Sing to His Holy Name our joy and love for His many, many blessings and gifts. We can use the joy of our friend, this dolphin. To find the simple pleasures in life. Her joy and simple pleasure are excellent medicines. “Oh come, let us sing to the Lord; let us make a joyful noise to the Rock of our salvation! Let us come into His presence with thanksgiving; let us make a joyful noise to Him with songs of praise!” (Psalm 95:1–2)

When we see dolphins in the wild freely frolicking and enjoying life. Their joy and happy energy can indeed nourish our hearts and souls. We can leap to the surface, as they do. Jump for joy. Come up for air. Take in deeply God’s healing breath. Breathe in deeply the inspiration that is God’s miracle. That is God’s gift to us. God’s creation. His dolphin.

Our Creator God has blessed us with many wonders and blessings.

Our wonderful, sea-faring neighbors. The dolphins are indeed one of God’s own special miracles.

For these amazing creatures, we are forever grateful.

My Original Oil Painting

If you found this article uplifting, please leave me a comment or even a tip. I have only been writing of my love for God the Father for a couple of years and your support is welcomed.

I first published this article in Medium.com https://medium.com/@dianemarkey920/man-named-them-dolphins-6a7f27e9542b

You can read all my articles on Medium, https://medium.com/me/stories/public

education
1

About the Creator

Diane Mary Markey

I write short articles dedicated to God the Father and His Son Jesus Christ.

All my articles as truly inspiring and have many Bible texts spread throughout.

My stories and simply written and easy to understand.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.