Serve logo

Life is like a pressure cooker

Life is like a pressure cooker

By Farese VitellaroPublished about a year ago 3 min read

Zhou Libo said: "Life is like a pressure cooker. When the pressure is too heavy, it will cook itself." Adults have adult pressure, children have child pressure. Everyone worries about stress.

Every time I have a holiday, I can't run around like everyone else. Especially the final exam these days, especially busy, even if free, also have to do stacked up as many questions as tall buildings.

At this time, some people may ask: "With so much time off, how can't you go out and play?" The reason is so, because I reported a lot of cram school, interest classes, basically these several brave and resourceful general will occupy my holiday time. The rest of the time is to do homework.

But I do not want to go to cram school, interest class, this is like cram school, interest class is the positive side, and play is the opposite side, they hold weapons, machine guns bang bang play up, but finally is the interest class, cram school beat the play side, so I can not go to cram school. Mother also always reminded me: "Do things must insist on, can not give up halfway." Besides, these are all courses that you voluntarily signed up for, since you don't want to learn, why do you sign up? A waste of everyone's money?" I felt that my mother was right, my mood gradually improved, and the idea of not wanting to go dissipated. I also repeated these words in my mind.

It is like Qian Xuesen's saying: "Don't lose heart, just persevere, and you will eventually achieve success."

There is also the aspect of writing homework.

What is the problem recently? Dictation is always wrong, I had to look for problems everywhere, I looked at my dictation book, surprised, ah! It turned out that I copied the wrong copy, so the dictation followed the wrong.

The thought of the original is I a person copy wrong, angry grievance is gone, the current regret is too late, want to explain can not, can only obediently copy 20 times, looking forward to the next smooth pass.

Now it's time to get up in the morning!

Every morning, Monday, Tuesday... I have to get up at six or seven on Saturday or Sunday.pain, as soon as he got home to eat.

What are you doing? Monday to Friday is to get up in the morning to go to class, while Saturday and Sunday are to get up for tutoring, Saturday to make up math, Sunday to make up the Olympiad.

Every morning I feel like I'd rather study than have a vacation. Reading is fun. And tutoring takes over three hours. Because school is more than 11 o 'clock when studying, and make up lessons have to be more than 12 o 'clock class. It takes an hour to get hungry for no reason. Either hungry or hungry pain, as soon as he got home to eat.

Pressure is very unpleasant, but without pressure, there is no motivation! I need to deal with some of the stress as motivation, mature myself.

At this time, some people may ask: "With so much time off, how can't you go out and play?" The reason is so, because I reported a lot of cram school, interest classes, basically these several brave and resourceful general will occupy my holiday time. The rest of the time is to do homework.

celebrities

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    FVWritten by Farese Vitellaro

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.