Proof logo

The 10 Best Wine Pairings

some you may not suspect ;)

By LolcrarznessPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
3
The 10 Best Wine Pairings
Photo by Maksym Kaharlytskyi on Unsplash

First off, wine is amazing and will always be the best thing. I love wine on a good day and the worst days. It just brings the best out of me and will always know its place in my heart. So I hope to share the love of wine in my list here below. Also, give you all a chance to love wine as just as much as I do. Here is my list of the things it goes with both practical and a moment in time.

1. Cheese for those who like it (obviously)

By Mathew Schwartz on Unsplash

This one is a given as in we love a good pairing of white wine with a nice and beautiful cheese board to really stimulate the taste buds.

2. A nice Bubble bath

By Karla Alexander on Unsplash

I mean come on this is a clear one, when you need to relax and unwind. They tell you to take a bubble bath and if you have a nice smooth side or one of those bath tables add a little wine into the mix.

3. Whitefish and green veggies

By Conscious Design on Unsplash

This pairs nicely with either a white wine as well or a sparkling wine and if your feeling like testing yourself maybe get a light red wine as well. Personally, I go with a Nice chardonnay or Moscato but that's just me.

4. A night on the couch after work

By Paolo Nicolello on Unsplash

Oh now, this one is a given, its a Friday night and you had a long work week. All you want to do is unwind and relax forget all your dumb co-workers or maybe even your boss that just decided to do a last-minute inspection. Go ahead open up the bottle of merlot or once again a Moscato but make it Stella Rose and you're set.

5. A juicy Steak and mashed potatoes

By Emerson Vieira on Unsplash

I haven't tried this myself but I have heard it is very good to pair this with a bottle of either a medium or bold red wine. So either a Cabernet Sauvignon or even a Grenache. Heck, maybe even a boxed red wine if you're feeling fancy.

6. A Girls Night in or out

By Efren Barahona on Unsplash

Now for this one, It is more about the sparking or your personal preference of wine. If you like red go with red, and if you like white go with white but just check with your homegirls on who likes what. That way you know what to bring but if you want to play it safe and it's for brunch go with the sparkling wine and bring Prosecco.

7. Chicken pasta

By Leilani Angel on Unsplash

Chicken pasta pairs well with a glass of white wine because of the cheese but at the same time because of the chicken in it, you could pair it with a nice medium red wine. Entirely up to you, honestly, you could give each a taste test and see which you like more. I would go with the white because of the dairy in the dish but up to you.

8. Sitting on your porch on a Sunday Afternoon.

By Avi Werde on Unsplash

This one is a very simple one and you can't mess it up no matter how hard you try. If you have a porch sit on it and open a bottle of wine and either drink straight from it (neighbors views may vary) or you can bring a glass with you to pour it into. The taste for this one is preference once again, what do you like to drink. If you don't have a porch a driveway works the same!

9. Spicy Spaghetti

By Krista Stucchio on Unsplash

Now, this pairs perfectly with a red one, and a simple red table wine such as the barefoot wine brands will work perfectly for this. The flavors really just blend together because of the spice quick to it. But that's just me, with a no-meat spaghetti you could get away with a bottle of white wine but up to you and how you prepare it.

10. Just whenever you feel like opening up a bottle :)

By eggbank on Unsplash

Last but certainly not the only way to end this. Having wine by itself and drinking the bottle by yourself. This pairing can happen in which way and however you see fit. And wherever you see fit because it is all about your preferences and your happiness no one else's.

Conclusion

I hope you enjoyed my list of wine pairings, the limit is endless, but these are just a few of my favorites that I simply adore pouring my wine with. I believe the key to enjoying your wine is to pick and choose new flavors at least once a month to expand your taste and your horizons, as they say. Sure you can buy the same old wine as before sometimes you need to experience the new.

If you enjoyed my list, please give it a like and maybe a little tip :) thank you

wine
3

About the Creator

Lolcrarzness

I'm just someone that clearly likes to read and write. I just want to write about my life and give advice I shouldn't be giving.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.