Proof logo

If I could look across

If I could look across

By CANDICE MONTELONGOPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
1

If I could look across the morning mist at the view on the other side of a river without a ferry, I would not be discouraged. Even if there is no companion on the way forward, as long as there is grass, mountain flowers, I will not feel lonely. I will keep climbing the mountain, however steep it is. Even if tired in the middle of the mountain can not reach the summit, always see further than at the foot of the mountain. Even if the soil is poor, I will sow the seeds, and with blood and sweat to water, I believe I will not get nothing. Even if I can't get applause and flowers, I will walk on stage smartly and let more people be familiar with my voice. Even if there is no sun in spring, I will stand on the beach to release my thoughts after a winter in prison. Even if it rains heavily tomorrow, I will go to the countryside to roam the fields, let the youth sails drum up the green thoughts. Even if there is no light on the road leading to success, I will grope to recognize the closed door of fate, and then raise my hand to knock on it.If I could look across the morning mist at the view on the other side of a river without a ferry, I would not be discouraged. Even if there is no companion on the way forward, as long as there is grass, mountain flowers, I will not feel lonely. I will keep climbing the mountain, however steep it is. Even if tired in the middle of the mountain can not reach the summit, always see further than at the foot of the mountain. Even if the soil is poor, I will sow the seeds, and with blood and sweat to water, I believe I will not get nothing. Even if I can't get applause and flowers, I will walk on stage smartly and let more people be familiar with my voice. Even if there is no sun in spring, I will stand on the beach to release my thoughts after a winter in prison. Even if it rains heavily tomorrow, I will go to the countryside to roam the fields, let the youth sails drum up the green thoughts. Even if there is no light on the road leading to success, I will grope to recognize the closed door of fate, and then raise my hand to knock on it.If I could look across the morning mist at the view on the other side of a river without a ferry, I would not be discouraged. Even if there is no companion on the way forward, as long as there is grass, mountain flowers, I will not feel lonely. I will keep climbing the mountain, however steep it is. Even if tired in the middle of the mountain can not reach the summit, always see further than at the foot of the mountain. Even if the soil is poor, I will sow the seeds, and with blood and sweat to water, I believe I will not get nothing. Even if I can't get applause and flowers, I will walk on stage smartly and let more people be familiar with my voice. Even if there is no sun in spring, I will stand on the beach to release my thoughts after a winter in prison. Even if it rains heavily tomorrow, I will go to the countryside to roam the fields, let the youth sails drum up the green thoughts. Even if there is no light on the road leading to success, I will grope to recognize the closed door of fate, and then raise my hand to knock on it.

product reviewphotographymartini
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.