Pride logo

Young Love with John and Raphael in Watching the Sunrise

The gay couple, John and Raphael watch the sunrise together. This is a light a sweet short story.

By Ben Ray Published 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
2

I was begrudgingly awoken by my phone buzzing, I rolled over to see who was calling me in the middle of the night. It was John.

"John?" I mumbled, not yet fully awake.

"Hey, Raphael !" his voice was as perky as ever, "come outside I want to show you something! I won't tell you what it is but trusts me you'll like it!"

I didn't know what he could possibly want at four in the morning, but I trusted my boyfriend "I'll be right out," I responded. I decided to just put a hoodie on over my pajamas, which were just flannel pants and an over-sized t-shirt. I move quietly through the house, not wanting to wake up my parents. Soon I reached the front door, and John was there, fully dressed.

"Get in the car, I need to take you somewhere!" with that he ushered me, still half asleep, into his car, I would follow him anywhere without question. I must have dozed off during the ride, for I woke up being carried bridle style up a grassy hill, there were fireflies everywhere. They lit up the ground while stars dotted the sky. The moon lay low on the horizon behind us.

"Where are we?" I asked.

"Where at the park a few towns over, the one you don't like to go to because it's always too crowded," he whispered, placing me down on a blanket, "It's almost time," he sat down next to me and I curled up onto his lap, receiving a forehead kiss, making me blush. no matter how many times he did that I still blush. I love forehead kisses, there just so intimate and sweet. I nuzzled into his muscular torso and he wrapped his arms around me; I was completely at peace. I don't know exactly how long we stayed like that with me in his arms, with no one to disturb us.

"Look, Raphael , it's about to start," he whispered in such a gentle voice. I looked up to see warm light emerge from the horizon. The sun itself fallowed, filling the clouds with color. It was truly breathtaking. We sat there curled up as it rose. And the best part was it was only the two of us, no crowds to make me nervous or any sound besides the crickets to ruin this peaceful moment, this was perfect. This was worth getting up for.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Massive author’s note to fill word requirement, but please read anyway, or at least of all my other work in my bio or at the end of the story.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you like this story, fear not! There is more where that came from, and I am still writing more. In fact, there are already several other installments posted, see the link in my bio, and later for a list of the other stories I have posted. If you follow that link, You can also see descriptions of all of the other stories I'm working on. The stories in this series may take place at different parts of their lives, and different stages of their relationship. Some will be light and sweet with no real plot just cuteness. Others will have substance and may cover some…heavier… aspects, as Raphael, has anxiety and depression. John is just a ball of sunshine that always looks out for his boyfriend. I will give trigger/contact warnings for those chapters as needed.

An organized document of all my work

Please tip, heart and share this story with your friends!

~~Ben Ray

Relationships
2

About the Creator

Ben Ray

I have poems and series and one shots. I keep a google doc with organized summaries and listings of each story and all of the parts that I've posted.

docs.google.com/document/d/1peKsDklUnqcKA1MjpZpPpYj9WuR-XI5P0U4ajbckmTI/edit?usp=sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.