Pride logo

Young Love with John and Raphael in Good Will Cookies

John thinks that his boyfriend, Raphael, is mad at him so he wants to surprise him with his favorite homemade cookies, or tries, to and accidentally texts Raphael for help instead of one of their friends. Cuteness ensues

By Ben Ray Published 3 months ago 5 min read
Like
the title over a set of partially eaten raspberry cookies

John POV

“Hi grandma!” I called into my phone.

“Oh John, sweetie how are you doing?”

“I’m fine Grandma, well not really,” I chuckled, “I’m just wondering if I can have you’re raspberry cookie recipe, I know you don’t normally tell people but it’s for love, I think Raphael is mad at me and he loves them. I want to surprise him with them. I don’t know what I’d do if he broke up with me.”

“Oh, you two have been together for quite some time now, I’ll text you a picture of it, Your uncle Harry taught me how to do that when he came over last weekend. You just have to promise me this John before I send it, you deleate it once you made them and you visit me by the end of the month.”

“Thank you so much! I love you!”

“I love you too, now win back that boy!” she lovingly ordered before hanging up.

After a few minutes a text came with a picture of the recipe card, that’s a lot of steps, but it’s for Raphael, so I’ll do It!

After a quick trip to the store I had all of the ingredients out on the table along with the measuring cups and had the mixer plugged in. I started baking, but I’m not that good at baking, so after getting covered in the dry ingredients while mixing, I decided I needed help. My screen was only a little covered In flower when I texted for back up.

Raphael POV

I was lying in bed rewatching a show, without particularly caring about it. I’ve been in this funk for a few days now. My phone buzzed, then it buzzed again, I actually looked at it. It was John.

“Sara sos!”

“Since Raphael’s mad at me I tried to make him those cookies my grandma makes but baking is harder than I thought!”

I’m not mad at him, I’m just tired. A smile crossed my lips as I thought of him baking, John has zero culinary skills.

“can you please come over and help please!”

The thought of surprising him, and baking with him gave me energy. So, I texted back. “I’ll be there in like 40 min. Anything to help my favorite power couple.” I decided to keep up the illusion of him thinking he was texting Nejire.

I got myself to shower and put on clean clothes that killed about a bit over 30 minutes, so started walking over, it was a little over a five-minute walk. But right before I left, I realized that I probably should bring a clean set of clothes, so I through a pair of jeans and a t-shirt into a drawstring bag, before heading over.

John POV

There was a knock at the door, and I ran to open it, I needed Nejire’s help, I knew she would tease me, but I could take it. I tried mixing the wet ingredients and some of that got in my hair. I opened the door, and it was Raphael! I just froze blushing.

“You said you needed baking help?” there was a smile in his voice.

“You’re not mad at me?” I whispered.

“I’ve just been having a bad week,” he sighed avoiding my eyes. “I’m sorry.”

I opened my arms asking for a hug, he wrapped his arms around me leaning his slender frame against my broad chest, not caring that I was covered in gunk, I hugged back, holding him close.

“So... do you want to make the cookies?” I asked.

“Yes,” he replied without hesitation, before shrinking in on himself, I laughed he always gets scared after being assertive. I kissed the top of his head, and he looked up at me with those deep indigo eyes, with some red on his cheeks. It just occurred to me that we were standing in the doorway. With a chuckle I walked us inside still hugging him I locked the door with one hand, with the other draped across his back.

“How much of a mess did you make?” he asked as we entered the kitchen aka the disaster zone.

“How did you get egg on the ceiling?” I couldn’t tell if that was more of a worry or if he just found it impressive. Probably both.

"You know I'm not very good at these things," I grinned awkwardly.

He helped me clean up before starting over. He showed me the proper way to mix things. And that there WAS a proper way to mix things. cooking was a lot faster and more fun with Raphael. I knew that he knew how to cook and bake, but he really knew what he was doing.

The best part was at the end where we kneaded the dough with the modified raspberry preserve. To do this we had to cover the counter with flower and most of the flower ended up being thrown at each other than to do whatever it needed to do with the cookies. We still played with the flower, neither of us really cared about the mess we were making, this was more fun! The apartment smelled amazing as they cooked.

He actually moaned as he took the first bite, “I never had them fresh, I should be mad at you more often,” he joked.

“Raphael, you’re more important to me than any cookie,” I smiled at him, my genuine loving smile.

If you like this story, fear not! There are plenty of other installments of these boys already up. Click Here There are more installments on the way! Subscribe so you don’t miss out! Read them all? I also have several other works that you can look at while you wait. For more information on the other stories, click THIS LINK

Please, heart, tip, subscribe, and tell your friends!

~~Ben

Raphael and John are based on Mirio and Tamaki from My Hero Academia

Relationships
Like

About the Creator

Ben Ray

I have poems and series and one shots. I keep a google doc with organized summaries and listings of each story and all of the parts that I've posted.

docs.google.com/document/d/1peKsDklUnqcKA1MjpZpPpYj9WuR-XI5P0U4ajbckmTI/edit?usp=sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.