Pride logo

Wrapped Up In You

Wrapped Up With You

By J. Delaney-HowePublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
11
Wrapped Up In You
Photo by Marco Bianchetti on Unsplash

Wrapped up in you

Wrapped up with you

A space and time that I need

I need to be

***

Wrapped up in your embrace

When you hold me close

And tell me everything is going to be alright.

***

Wrapped up in your scent

When you kiss me

Before you go to work in the morning

***

Wrapped up in goosebumps

When you kiss the back of my neck

And put your hands on my shoulders

***

Wrapped up with you

In the bedsheets on our bed

On a sleep-in Sunday morning

***

Wrapped up in your arms

When we spoon in bed

And I am the little spoon

***

Wrapped up with you

In sheer bliss

When we express our love physically

***

Wrapped up with you

In the life

We have built

***

Wrapped up with you in the love we share

That gets stronger

and more real each passing day

***

I need to be wrapped up in you

I need to be wrapped up with you

I need

You.

Thank you for reading my latest work! I appreciate all reads, comments, and tips. If you would like to read more, my profile is below.

Relationships
11

About the Creator

J. Delaney-Howe

Bipolar poet. Father. Grandfather. Husband. Gay man. I write poetry, prose, some fiction and a good bit about family. Thank you for stopping by.

Queer Vocal Voices on Facebook.

Find me on Facebook.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock29 days ago

    It's the best kind of wrapping & way to be wrapped, no matter the occasion.

  • Jean McKinney29 days ago

    Very tender and sweet. A lovely portrait of love. Well done.

  • Cathy holmes29 days ago

    That was lovely, and so romantic. Well done, Jim.

  • Sandra Tena Cole30 days ago

    So sweet and uplifting!! Couple's goals indeed 🥰❣️🥰 x

  • Sandra Tena Cole30 days ago

    So sweet and uplifting!! Couple's goals indeed 🥰❣️🥰 x

  • Babs Iverson30 days ago

    Superb relationship poem!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Rene Peters30 days ago

    This is so sweet! 🥰

  • Oneg In The Arcticabout a month ago

    Lil spoon! <3 This was so sweet and intimate

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.