Pride logo

Twin Flame

To my twin flame

By K FPublished 3 days ago 1 min read

Never would I have thought I’d have such an intense fire burning within me.

From the moment I laid my eyes upon you,

it was like the match was struck and thrown into the trail of gunpowder,

engulfing my heart in a radiating glow.

Is it how our hearts recognize one another?

Or were we star crossed lovers in a past life?

You read my mood like a stanza of a love poem,

The poem that we are writing together in the constellations above.

Our minds play in tune like a harmonious melody,

Oh how it’s like music to my ears.

How easily we confide in one another is astounding to me,

My twin flame, my heart beat,

I cant shake the feeling that we are two halves that finally have become whole.

Pride MonthRelationshipsPoetry

About the Creator

K F

just your friendly neighborhood lesbian with so much words to articulate from the folds of her mind into heart felt stanzas.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Nidhi Gohil 3 days ago

    Your words are a melody that resonates deep within the soul, a poetic symphony of love and connection.

  • S.K. Wilson3 days ago

    OMG ... I needed this today! 🩷 Two perfect souls that finally met 😆Yes girl! Grab hold of her and never let go!

K FWritten by K F

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.