Pride logo

Introducing...

Sinner-turned-activist; SynneR De'Viant Khrystian

By SynneR De'Viant KhrystianPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
3

Change is in the air.

A whirlwind of events, one thing after another.

But I'm still alive. And thriving.

I am on a mission.

To use my infectious charisma, artistry, and power of drag to create positive change in this community.

I believe in the power of words and I am determined to use them for good.

Let's make a better tomorrow for us all- Embrace your sin. It's not your place to judge others on how they live or what they do in life.

It is, however, your place to live your life without harm to others.

To be happy and healthy.

To help our community stay strong in the face of hatred and bigotry.

To educate those who fear what they don't understand or wish them well and carry on.

My goal is to provoke thought and captivate my audience by combining my talent for entertainment with a commitment to making a difference in the world. Or at least shining a light on needs in my immediate community.

I aim for a powerful presence on stage- commanding the attention of my audience. Confidence is key.

I want to inspire my community, young and old, to do better. Not just for oneself but for the betterment of our city.

By transforming into captivating personas, I use my performances as a platform to raise awareness and promote important social changes.

With every dazzling costume and mesmerizing stage presence, I blend entertainment and activism, leaving my audiences enlightened, inspired, and ready to take meaningful action.

Every rhinestone placed, sequins sewn, and our blood, sweat, and tears hold a magic and imbue our arts with that energy. A passion for what we do. Flowing fabrics, bright colors, and evocative movements and words. A fire of emotion swirling on stage. High brows, big lashes, and eyeliner sharp enough to kill. Glitter, lipsticks, nails, and hair high enough to be next to the Gods. Poised to deliver entertainment with a message. Thundering beats filling our ears and our hearts with motivation. The music we chose correlates to our stage presence in most cases. I love to pump up the audience and awe with splendidly layered costumes that artfully tear away at peaks in the performances.

My body seems to be vehemently against my performing- So I am honestly going to enjoy these moments as they come with out expectations.

But.. Until the day I can no longer bring myself to step on the stage..

I want the audience to feel the love for what I do, and I want to share my techniques. I bring bright smiles and genuine laughs, helping others find their confidence; it makes it worth the daily struggle and pain. My body aches every day and I am thankful for the second wind my spinal cord stimulator has provided me but it doesn't make all of the pain go away. It makes it manageable.

This takes lots of resources and resourcefulness. We all started somewhere and it is wise to start with what you already have.

If you love art, please support.

To support the cause and make a difference, I kindly ask for donations in order to keep the momentum flowing.

Your contribution will directly benefit the advocacy work that I am passionately bringing to the stage and my community! Every dollar counts and together, we can help create a positive change in this world.

Your support makes a significant impact in creating positive activism as well as helping feed us and our furbabies!

Thank you for your generosity and your time!!

Go in peace and make a difference for someone today.

Empowerment
3

About the Creator

SynneR De'Viant Khrystian

An Aries trans-man with a plan including PAN. A Practicing eclectic witch and metaphysical researcher. A fighter for peace and understanding. A Cat Dad and Cannabis patient. A Healer and a Listener. A cosplayer and Galaxy Nerd. Hello! <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Oneg In The Arctic2 months ago

    I really enjoyed read this and the power and love that you threaded into each line 🩵

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.