Pride logo

I Like You

โค๏ธ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ

By Rene PetersPublished about a month ago โ€ข 1 min read
7
I Like You
Photo by Fadi Xd on Unsplash

I can't get you off my mind

You're extremely kind

I've never met someone like you

You know how to help when anyone feels blue

You're a beautiful woman

Both inside and out๏ปฟ

You see the good in everyone

That's one thing I love about you

I've never met a woman

As amazing as you

I'm so glad we're friends

But I want you to know the truth

I'm too scared to say it

But I have a crush on you

***

This is about my trans friend who is an amazing person and I really like her but I'm too afraid to actually tell her.

Relationships
7

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    She sounds like such a wonderful person! I loved your poem!

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Lovely!!! Sending hugs!!!๐Ÿ’•โค๏ธโค๏ธ

  • Oneg In The Arcticabout a month ago

    Ouuuu tell her tell her! I need a sequel poem if you do :P

  • J. Delaney-Howeabout a month ago

    Super sweet. Maybe some day you will be able to share this with her.

  • Suze Kayabout a month ago

    Very sweet, Rene! I hope you find the courage to share this with your friend sometime ๐Ÿ’•

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.