Pride logo

Heartbreak

β€οΈπŸ§‘πŸ’›πŸ’šπŸ’™πŸ’œ

By Rene PetersPublished about a month ago β€’ 1 min read
7
Heartbreak
Photo by Maria Oswalt on Unsplash

I wore my heart on my sleeve

Afraid of ruining everything

Just to learn what I was scared of...

You have a girlfriend

Maybe I should just crawl under a rock

So I don't have to face the embarrassment

Of knowing I like another person

Who will never like me back

I hate that it's unrequited

But at least we are still friends

Relationships
7

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Sid Aaron Hirjiabout a month ago

    Man the feels... At least you still have friendship. It is sad to have unrequited love and feel you can't express feelings

  • Mariann Carrollabout a month ago

    Friendship is better nothing. You guys get to talk to each other. Nice poetry, you feel the deep feeling

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    I hate when this happens πŸ₯Ί I'm so sorry girly, sending you lots of love and hugs ❀️

  • Oneg In The Arcticabout a month ago

    Ahhhhhhhhhh noooo. Boo :(

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.