Potent logo

She & I

The Way Back

By Jameel Hodges IIPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
3
Eternal Bloom

I her potential

&

She my essence

I her credentials

&

She my presence

I her purpose

&

She my path

I her protection

&

She my wrath

I her salvation

&

She my sanctum

I her conviction

&

She my resolve

I her relief

&

She my incubation

I her relaxation

&

She my rest

I her better

&

She my best

I her faith

&

She my breath

I her truth

&

She my test

My trial of fate

&

Her wheel of karma

My climb to high

&

Her sink to low

My vie for strength

&

Her sought to know

My hero’s journey

&

Her villains quest

My reality set

&

Her perceptive shift

My gatherers gain

&

Her hunters rift

Us one mind

&

We two in form

Us three to be

&

We four the storm

Us five to grow

&

We six as known

Us seven hours

&

We eight flowers

Us nine trines

&

We zero divines

Take hold of all that is within the nine, and make true for me and you a sky less night that take hold all plight and paint the mind blue. When one meets two all is true. All for me and one for you.

Thin Door

The thin door we all attempt to fit through,

Love is the path,

The only way into,

The eternal bloom,

The love that looms,

Over and over again.

Erasure of all sin and sanity,

Eliminator of vanity and all things vain,

Glory within is what is claimed,

When you pass the the thin door,

Full of yore.

Your other side,

Who knows you true,

The one who's come,

To claim you.

The dread and pain,

The hope and gain,

Is all what remains,

Of you.

For what you now do,

Is before you every day,

The love of life is the grandeur way,

Of small things great and big things mundane,

A power of the infantile over the grain.

As sand in an hourglass,

A time shall come to pass,

When time no longer has you.

Thou own time is kept in pine,

As tine is known two,

Too mitigate the circulate,

Of heaven gate in you.

Calling Out

Calling out in subtle shout

Hoping to be felt

Playing the game

Day in day out

The cards that I've been dealt

Taking my time to slow my stride

And strut into the smelt

Of heat and stone

Within my bones are surely

Due to melt

In the heat of pure defeat

Without you by my side

When I'm with you

My heart beat two

Times the solemn tide

Without your love from up above

I feel so out of place

No more is there for you

Or I a timeless open space

Now if I must go on again

Into the wilderness

I hope you know

I shall atone for all

Of mine own sin

Hopefully you get to see

The glamour in the world

And maybe you will get to do the dance

Under the win

Calling out to the will and way beyond the forge

Into the sun my life is done

I signal out a source

Of light

To luminate the path

Of gatherers greatest glow

The know of life before the caste

Into the deep unknown

I'm calling out to you

I think I've lost my way home

I need you to come get me

Before I lose

All that I own

My light

My grace

My holy space

No more can I defend

The truth alone

Is much to bear

When no one to love

Is near.

Calling out a subtle shout.

beauty
3

About the Creator

Jameel Hodges II

A young man living as best I can to walk as the sages, scribes, and leaders of tribes. All are welcome as they are and for who’ve they’ve chosen to be.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.