Potent logo

Relaxed Yet Amped

🌱 DELIVERY ROCKS

By Majique MiMiPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Relaxed Yet Amped
Photo by Elsa Olofsson on Unsplash

I haven’t been this relaxed in YEARS.

No I’m dead serious. 😐

Yes, that’s my serious face.

😐

🤣🤣🤣 Sorta

Any how; any who. How’s it goin; what it do?😁

I have this issue about asking people for help. I know it stems from a childhood belief that I was a burden, needy, and a pain in the ass.

What? 🤷🏻‍♀️

I was lead to believe those things about myself for most,if not all, of my life.

So if I needed, or God forbid, wanted anything I usually did without because I didn’t want to burden anyone with my issues 🙄.

Look, I’m not saying this train of thought led me to a beautiful destination, it is/was merely a fact.

But I’m getting better. 😁

Not really 🤣 but I feel like if I keep saying it, I’ll get better.

So when I finally got my MDMMP card 🌱, I was overjoyed because I was without my meds for a few weeks and I was starting to feel the effects.

•My daily headaches were becoming more intense

•For whatever reason, my knees started killing me. (Ima call it, the “ritis”)

•My anxiety and depression were kickin my 🍑

Although I spent ten times more than what I would’ve spent to get the same card in my home state, there are certain conveniences that make it worth every penny.

Quick Sidebar:

I miss my “Daddy” my Dad-Lee who knew to contact me around the 3rd to the 5th of every month to pick me up and take me to the local dispensary, and when I get back home we gonna do that AND I’m treating him to monstrous brunch somewhere GOOT!

Yes, I meant to type GOOT cuz that’s how serious I am about my Daddy.

But for now, let me explain a few things about medicinal marijuana products.

•Edibles are freakin amazeballs!!! 😁🥳😁 I can’t believe I was so scared of ending up like Karen Ann Quinlan.

No, pause ⏸, real talk I believe I was told this one time by my biological father, who I call Beelzebob, 🤣.

Look, y’all I know this a huge segue, but aye, I just had something called a “Lemonade Sativa Sweet Stone” so this is probably why we’re going down this 🐇🕳.

🤣🤣🤣

One Sunday, the whole family went to Mass. I honestly don’t believe it happened often but just enough to make your First Holy Communion at that church.

What 🤷🏻‍♀️

#ISWISAIIWII

🤣

Iono I’m not Catholic anymore 🤷🏻‍♀️.🤣

But on THIS particular Sunday, a young woman came into church wailing 😭😭😭😭uncontrollably.

Even with the microphone, we could barely hear the priest. The wailing woman was being ushered to a soundproof booth on one side of the altar.

But it was a glass booth 😳

So the congregation could no longer HEAR the woman cry, but we could SEE her crying hysterically 😭😭😭😭

I didn’t know which was worse 😳

🤣🤣🤣🤣

That’s when Beelzebob nudges me points to the booth with his head and whispers into my ear, “Don’t you ever do drugs or you’ll end up like Karen Ann Quinlan over there”

For all intents and purposes, Beelzebob, lived up to his name , but he DID scare me me offa doing any kind of drug for recreational purposes…ever

No 💩, I lie to you not, I would only smoke 🌱 if it was a special occasion or something because I do NOT like feeling out of control.

So, yeah because I didn’t know how an edible would make me feel and whether or not I could handle the feeling …I JUST started using them this month and I am in 🥰

And do you know what’s better than finding out if something works for you on the first try????

When those somethings can be delivered to you 🎉🥳🎉🥳

Like I ordered something this morning and I got em this afternoon, like preordered lunch 🥗 🍕

😁

✌🏼💜 💨

Peace, Love, Exhale

marijuana minute
1

About the Creator

Majique MiMi

You can call me MiMi. I’m a Brain Aneurysm & Stroke Survivor & Former English Professor. I write to stay sane, and to keep gratitude in my Spirit & Praises in my mouth.

Check out my series starting with Hood Ornaments

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.