Potent logo

My 1st 4:20 in the college

The first time I smoked pot my Girlfriend broke up with me

By Shivam JhaPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
My 1st 4:20 in the college
Photo by Matthew Brodeur on Unsplash

Toward the end of the first semester, when everyone was going home, my girlfriend was about to leave in an hour. I had quite a bit to tell her so, After packing, I told her to come downstairs and meet me she told me to wait as she was getting ready to leave. Until that date, I was a fresh decent boy who only once had a glass of whiskey as ragging and felt guilty about it the entire semester. It was 4:00 clock in the morning I thought why don't check on my friends that what are they doing.

As I walked into one of my stoner friends' room to say goodbye, a smoke cloud hit me immediately and I became accustomed to it. He was a college dropout with a lot of experience with drugs and alcohol. Besides myself, there were a few of my stoner batch mates. I asked them what you guys were here for any semester-end party, they replied, no bro we're here for 4:20 come join us.

They were carrying our local marijuana then, not any high quality, but full of chemicals, and were using a bong that was around 2 feet long to pull the shots. They asked me to pull a shot but I replied no bro no need I need to meet her I can’t. At that point, my friend started telling me about the benefits of marijuana and prodded me to take a hit which I did, and then I briefly describe what happened with you.

Phase 1 looking at each other.

I was waiting for it and all my stoner friends were looking at my face, they were trying to find if I got the hit or not hit me or not. I just asked them smiling what about now? They started laughing and said to me you will soon realize. I was thinking like what the hell is happening and why are they laughing.

Phase 2 realization and laughing

After a sudden moment of time, I tried to move my hand and Ooooh I got a hit, I was too slow to realize it and I was smiling for a long time doing nothing not moving a part of my body just smiling like a stupid Git who just got text messages from hot girls and wondering about it.

One of them asked me how are you feeling

And I was like okkk, feeling yess feeling is the nice thing.

Everything was funny like never before I was very thirsty after that my throat was dried as a desert.

My friends were like you want water, chocolate milk juice and I was like

Yeah……… chocolate.

Phase 3 enjoying the track

My friends were talking and saying god forbid it was a half gram hit my heart was beating like never before only one thing is missing he said and played the music and it was an alert boner alert. They played the song animals and many other EDM. My brain was going up and down and I was thinking about my crushes like they were in bikinis right in front of me. The music was filled with layers every beat was as clear as a drop of water falling in a vacant room.

Phase 4 no track of time

I forgot everything and the time passed after 2 hours I realized I have to meet her but why didn’t she called me, I checked my phone and I realized that my ringtone was mixed up with the EDM I saw 20 missed calls and she left with some emotional messages.

Phase 5 paranoid and hungry as a beast

I came downstairs a little paranoid and realized that everyone was staring at me I wanted to scream no I did not smoked weed I swear, but in college, people know about each and every activity you do not is private, then I just left that place my stoners friend told me that come with us we have a surprise waiting for you. They gave me some chips and boneless chicken I was like a scavenger at that time they explained to me it is called munchies you will eat this like never before guess they were right I ate the plain bread like it was a great chicken sandwich.

Phase 6 everything is connected

After that, I was like everything is connected Everything makes sense, and everything is connected. Every song is the same song and every person is the same person. Dogs are people and both have manipulative personalities.

Phase 7 I need to sleep

After that, the last weed finally wears off, and my eyelids become as heavy as sumo wrestlers. Lol.

I was feeling peaceful and wanted to do nothing but crash into the bed, even if it is not made, even if there’s stuff on it because stoners do not care.

The dreams were weird but the sleep was peaceful.

The Next day when I woke up It was the same me I called my girlfriend and she became my EX, thanks to my friends and weed, for getting me out of that shit and now I have another Hot chick with me and my ex feels so jealous.

marijuana minute
Like

About the Creator

Shivam Jha

A writer who knows something about everything.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.