Potent logo

Majique MiMi’s Coffee ☕️& Cannabis 🌱

Rabbit Holes & Other Tangents

By Majique MiMiPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
PhotoCourtesy:EURweb/Republicworld.com

Hey hey, what it do, how’s it goin;how are you?

This morning’s blog is sponsored by some sorta caramel cappuccino with French vanilla syrup and a Pineapple Express 🌱💨

MiMi is trying to take this writing thing seriously y’all. Not that I expect or even want the accolades, mind you. But if I can make someone smile or think or just take their minds off their troubles for a little bit, that would make my day.

But because I called myself tryna be serious about my writing , I got NOT ONE thing written yesterday 🤣🤦🏻‍♀️ .

Why, you ask?

It’s quite the 🐇🕳 you SURE wanna follow along?

Great!!! I’m glad you’re still here. 🤣. I don’t know what other way to phrase this but to say because MiMi is of a certain age and cultural demographic, I had no choice BUT to be a New Edition fan. It was ,after all,my very first concert. (Thanks, Diane, 💜, RIP).

Subsequently, I was a Bobby Brown fan up until the point he left the group and then I kinda fell off that whole bandwagon until NE Heartbreak dropped.

At least that’s how I recall it. 🤷🏻‍♀️.

Nevertheless, I’ve been blessed to maintain friendships with folk who are also New Edition fans or 💩 , just fans of good music in general so we often commune and sometimes commiserate over our past musical tastes.

And we clown 🤡 each other unmercifully, 🤣 all in good fun, and it sometimes leads to strange inside jokes which have now been passed down to future generations.

All that to say…YES!!! Before y’all even fix y’all faces to ask…YES on Memorial Day (or shortly thereafter) MiMi will be writing blogs about the new A&E reality series:

Bobby Brown: Every Little Step

Here’s the first 🐇🕳 tho, and I wince 😖 a lil bit as I type this because of how this might be received 🤦🏻‍♀️🤣

Bobby Brown has never been my favorite member of New Edition. But I think I jumped on the bandwagon because he was produced and promoted well 🤷🏻‍♀️.

Call me half crazy, but I always liked Johnny Gill better 😉 .

Nevertheless, I’ve committed to the project and announced the documentary to my #bffsis and she asks , deadpan, “Another one?”

😱 I may have actually looked like that when she asked because I had no idea Bobby Brown had a documentary previously.

So, like any good writer, 😉🤣 I ran upstairs to research about this other documentary which apparently was on Netflix…

Log onto Netflix and see no such documentary, however, I run into something called:

Concrete Cowboy

Starring Idris Elba…

⏸ 🐇🕳 I was not the typical woman who initially went all goo goo gaga over Idris.

I was told stories from someone who knew Idris when he was DJ and it turned me off of him for a while. But I happened to enjoy The Harder They Fall , and decided to watch Concrete Cowboy 🤠.

After, I calmed down from the trauma of watching this kid carrying his belongings in trash bags in PHILLY, I was stunned about all the stuff I didn’t know about The Fletcher Street Riders in North Philly and that intrigued me which led me to a place where I was reading articles, looking for other books and or films.

So…

I totally forgot about watching the other Bobby Brown documentary. 🤦🏻‍♀️🤣.

But do I really NEED to watch it though? 🤦🏻‍♀️ Am I just being lazy 🤣🤣🤣. I mean isn’t A&E gonna essentially fill us in on all the significant moments in a montage which will have a soundtrack of Bobby’s greatest hits playing in the background?

I guarantee you, arranging his children in chronological order will take longer.

🤷🏻‍♀️#IIWIIAISWIS

So until Memorial Day, I’ll be reading up on cowboys, horses 🐴 and stuff 🤣🤣🤣 kinda.

✌🏼💜💨

Peace, Love & Exhale

marijuana minute
1

About the Creator

Majique MiMi

You can call me MiMi. I’m a Brain Aneurysm & Stroke Survivor & Former English Professor. I write to stay sane, and to keep gratitude in my Spirit & Praises in my mouth.

Check out my series starting with Hood Ornaments

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.