Potent logo

Magic Mushrooms should get legalized

The least addictive natural substance could be humanity's ultimate mental health medicine & for self-exploration

By Hobbies • Skills • Talents • Passion • ProfessionPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

So why do I believe that Magic Mushrooms should be legalized? It is because of my own personal experience, facts & research out there saying a lot of positive effects towards mental health which only requires the user to have one life changing experience after ingesting the right dose while in a proper mindset and setting. Experts such as Mycologist Paul Stamets, studies from John Hopkins and other researchers did say that Psilocybin which is the active component of Psilocybe Mushrooms had significant positive effects on participants in clinical trials months after the experiment. This clearly tells us that not only that magic mushroom addiction rate is low but it can also be the cure to addiction itself. There are also research saying that it can cure PTSD, depression, anxiety, alcoholism and more. Personally speaking, I once fell into my very own demise due to my bad habits such as smoking cigarettes and even experimented with substances I don’t recommend for anyone to try. I believe that these mushrooms helped me overcome those bad habits after trying some for the first time back in 2012 which had guided me to the right path. Because of those old ugly habits of mine, my body paid the price as I was battling obesity back in 2013 until I decided to keep doing whatever that’s going to benefit me physically, mentally and financially. The long-term effects have always been positive because I could still recall my visual experience when I’ve tried a low, medium or high dose as the effects were very profound & meaningful. I even remember being able to see into my future where I became successful doing things that I love as if it was all a dream come true. It’s now 2020 & here I am still doing what’s best for me, my wife and soon to be born child and I have been nicotine/drug free since 2014 which is the time I overcame obesity in less than a year (from 200lbs to 145lbs with the height of 5’5 1/2”)

Feel free to check out my transformation story here:

https://youtu.be/1H_6pjiGpQM

all I can say is that I have done a lot to improve my mind, body & spirit on a day to day basis and I plan to keep continuing my journey to a better me. I owe some of my self-improvement to these magic mushrooms for showing me the way to happiness. I will soon attain my Bachelor’s Degree in Multimedia Design/Graphics & Web Development this June 2020 while still making time for fitness/nutrition at least 4 times a week, cultivating/foraging many types of edible/medicinal fungi for personal or professional use, maintain the habit of continuous learning by doing more research about my interests/hobbies/profession/passion/skills & teach the world all those years of experience on things I know how to do best.

Learn the basics of mushroom cultivation today: https://youtu.be/1H30sgw2gKI

This is just some of the positive results from magic mushroom long term effects but I have faith it’ll become passed by law for medicinal/recreational use as we are living in a society where people are vulnerable to depression and other mental health disorders that could cause negative effects upon our overall health. There are people who could definitely benefit from this treatment but not everyone can because we all have different perspectives & mindset. Self-exploration can really make us realize that by consistently self-educating ourselves on the things that we enjoy is what will make us successful someday because it’s what makes us feel alive. I’ve never felt more alive than I am now thanks to the long lasting magical effects of these so-called magic mushrooms.

References

MushroomMetropolis. (2013). Youtube, Paul Stamets - Johns Hopkins Psilocybin Mushrooms Study Retrieved 03/11/2020 from https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_MTFq3m2qeg

Scharrf, C. (2014). Psychology Today, Can Psilocybin Mushrooms Help Cure Mental Illness? Retrieved 01/08/2019 from

https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/ending-addiction-good/201407/can-psilocybin-mushrooms-help-cure-mental-illness

News Desk. (2017). Evolve Ascend, Study on Magic Mushrooms Reveals Long-Term Positive Effects on Personality Retrieved 03/11/2020 from http://www.evolveandascend.com/2017/05/07/study-on-magic-mushrooms-reveals-long-term-positive-effects-on-personality/

Rogan Smash. (2017). Youtube, Paul Stamets describes his first Psilocybin Mushroom Trip - Joe Rogan Experience #1035 Retrieved 03/11/2020 from https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DAR4yH6TbtA

John Hopkins Medicine. (2018). Newsroom, Reclassification Recommendations for Drug in ‘Magic Mushrooms’ Retrieved 03/11/2020 from https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/news/newsroom/news-releases/reclassification-recommendations-for-drug-in-magic-mushrooms

mushrooms
1

About the Creator

Hobbies • Skills • Talents • Passion • Profession

I'm currently a Multimedia Media Design/Graphics & Web Alumni of Devry University, fitness/health enthusiast, mushroom cultivator/forager, gamer since 5yrs old. Born: 12/23/1992, Married: 06/23/18 & a Father

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.