Potent logo

I'm Growing Weed in a Cardboard 'Dollar Store' Grow Box

My Attempt At Home-Growing Marijuana On a 'Bud'get

By Aly MoonPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
From a Seed Purchased at the Nova Cannabis in Spruce Grove, AB to a Thriving 'Hindu Kush' Affectionately Referred to as 'Shanti.'

While growing cannabis is an art and I am not a true master of the soil, my goal is not to grow "the best" cannabis plant. My goal is grow a consumable cannabis plant for the least amount of money possible. It's no secret that I am a user of medical cannabis. I have found so many benefits from using this plant. I am also known for being thrifty. After some discussion with my wife, I figured I would invest some money in a grow box.I logged on my Amazon account and did some online window shopping. "They want how much for a tent?" I was interested in buying a full kit, but as a person who does not believe in credit cards; I just could not stomach seeing that money fly out of my account for a tent, a fan, and some lights.I found some online videos and other references of how to create a cardboard home grow box. I'm not going to lie, a lot of these looked more like a kindergarten class assembled it.

how to
Like

About the Creator

Aly Moon

A Canadian living abroad. As a social worker, I am very interested in people, psychology, and different perspectives. I share some of mine: be it political, or just observation, I am here to share my insights and opinions!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.