Potent logo

HEMP/CBD SKINCARE for anti-aging, acne, and skin-disorders

The benefits of using HEMP skincare versus non organic brands with shit ingredients that only cause more inflammation

By Aleta JoiPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
HEMP/CBD SKINCARE for anti-aging, acne, and skin-disorders
Photo by Rick Proctor on Unsplash

I have been working in the holistic health & spa industry for over 25 years. I know the quality of skincare products the Beverly Hills 5-Star Hotels-Spas use because I worked in them. I chose to create my HEMP skincare line for women-Goddesses and men-Warriors to allow you to have the highest quality products at an affordable price. What may make you resonate with my brand is that for each product or book you purchase, you are giving a portion back to 4 Non-Profits, and if you are in the HEMP community!

I use these products every day on my skin, and I see the benefits of glowing skin daily. I am 54 years young; I have six grandchildren and two adult daughters.

The Luv Joi Lyfe line is super powerful and should be used sparingly. Each of my products have to be contained in an Apothecary bottle to preserve the shelf-life of the organic, vegan, pesticide-cruelty-GMO-FREE ingredients (there are no preservatives-toxins like most skincare products). Suppose you compare any over the counter non-organic skincare product labels to my labels. In that case, I promise you will understand every ingredient in my line and not in the other lines unless you can read chemicals.

I created a page on my website and thought I'd bring it into this blog - to help you understand inflammation and find the best CBD/HEMP for inflammation specific to you and your situation.

Please don't be fooled by the labeling on Hemp/CBD skincare products or CBD in general. I want all of my tribe to have the education you need. As customers, you may see higher MG's and think that's the best, not knowing the quality of the CBD or the ratio.

I reached out to my manufacturer to see what her thoughts were on this topic. I shortened her response on the difference between our products and others. The "scam" perpetuating in the industry is crap ingredients added into a large bottle (for example, 7.5 ounces) the tout there is 750mg. That sounds so huge, but, The DOSE is 100mg/ounce. So it is the dose that matters, not the mg in the bottle. We boost the effectiveness by combining terpenes with our CBD, which makes the CBD more effective. We also use liposomes, Nano-emulsion, serums, menthol, and DMSO, making the CBD more bioavailable. These are the essential facts our customers should know. There is science behind our products, not just mindlessly adding CBD to crappy skincare and thinking that is good enough!

I thought she summed it up wonderfully!

I love it! I love our Luv Joi Lyfe skincare products!

Inflammation is your body's natural response to injury and infections. I have been suffering from inflammation for years. Finally, through my morning anti-inflammatory formula and night time detox formula, eating clean, and using my products, I have healed my body! I will be sharing my story with you and more CBD/HEMP information in future videos.

By Elsa Olofsson on Unsplash

I look forward to our journey together in Luv Joi Lyfe!

While it can be beneficial in some scenarios, chronic swelling can have detrimental effects on your body. In the long run, it can lead to autoimmune disorders, severe issues in the digestive tract, and even intense pain throughout your body.

CBD/HEMP is a realistic option with powerful anti-inflammatory properties. CBD/HEMP is being studied for helping with inflammation-related illnesses and conditions that affect the whole body. Thanks to its safety profile and zero to mild side-effects, it can potentially pose an excellent long-term choice for people of all ages.

One of the reasons why CBD/HEMP is being studied for inflammation targets the problem's root. Instead of merely numbing your body, CBD interacts with your Endocannabinoid System or ECS. This part of your organism is in charge of regulating different body functions such as sleep, the perception of pain, and of course, inflammatory responses.

By Elsa Olofsson on Unsplash

Taking CBD for inflammation can help reduce discomfort. It can also have a prolonged anti-inflammatory effect on your whole body. This, in turn, can help control recurring symptoms and improve your quality of life without creating a dependency. NOW is the time, CBD/HEMP has become a popular alternative for various body-wide conditions caused by inflammation. Studies we've found are related to Acne, and many other issues, our bodies signal, a way of letting us know things are not in balance

*Migraines

*IBS and IBD

*Neuropathic pains

*Epilepsy and other illnesses that induce seizures

*Certain autoimmune disorders

 I look forward to our continued connection through my writing. I am finishing up the second manuscript of the I Am book Trilogy now. Sending all of you peace, love, and light~Aleta Medea 

Here is the link to my shop.

https://luvjoilyfe.com/shop

beauty
Like

About the Creator

Aleta Joi

I AM SO EXCITED to share my incredible journey from dark to light, Alice and Wonderland meets Dexter meet Pretty Woman (without the prostitute thing:)

I Am Not My Story & Neither Are YOU

https://www.amazon.com/stores/author/B09B4FVSH2

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.