Potent logo

Forza Flower, Vol 1 : 5 Reasons I use Cannabis.

I CAN!

By Chef GainzPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
Like
cannabis plant in flower bloom

To briefly introduce myself to the readers who may not have made it to the Forza Flower home page yet, I am Libby!

I am the face behind Forza Flower, currently settled in artful PVD, RI. Having freshly turned 21 in a state that neighbors New England’s recreational cannabis mecca by no more than 25 minutes to my nearest rec dispensary and as someone who has used cannabis for almost 10 years…needless to say, I've sparked some of the DANKEST of budz and used the best products New England can offer in our ever growing cannabis community. That said, i’ve come to the internet to share my passions in bodybuilding, health/fitness and of course… CANNABIS!

Building off my passion for the great green plant, my world and heart lies with health and fitness, specifically competive bodybuilding! Starting this journey at age 16 was my door to myself. Originally competing in powerlifting, I turned pro at the age 17, it was a wonderful peak but just as that path was building I found my niche and purpose in life by taking a close friends opinion and competing in a bodybuilding show, and on the stage is where my passion for this sport was sparked!

Now in the best shape of my life mentally and physically, I am bringing Forza Flower out into the world. Forza Flower is a name I chose to speak volumes for my mission and who I am. In Italian the word ‘Forza’ means strength (I am actually Not italian I am very much Portuguese!) and Flower, well… The grateful Ganja God has given us!

SO LET’S ENJOY THE GREENERY!

With Forza Flower formally brought to you we can dive in! We all use it different and for different reasons but here are MY

5 REASONS WHY I USE CANNABIS:

(not in specific order)

1: Medical Purposes

Medical use a very common thing and is pretty self explanatory, and information on health benefits of CBD/THC products is readily available to read. For now we can talk of my personal use. Right off the bat as a child I was diagnosed with ADHD, Disgraphia, and Depression/Anxiety. The discovery of Cannabis for me was almost a godsent. Medical use has endless lists and many experiences can be shared about it!

Relationships with use are always changing to match your lifestyle needs, as being an athlete for me it is a huge part of my physical performance, also mental performance. Here are my current med. Uses :

Sleep

Calm onset of anxiety

Depression/anxiety

Joint recovery

Gut health/Digestion

Headaches

Cold

Etc.

2. Creativity

Art is a wonderful thing, whether it is visual or an audible art like music, it is all great my world. As an avid artist myself I feel cannabis is a force to be reckoned with! Creating and consuming art while using CBD/THC products is quite a pleasant and sometimes an extremely spiritual and surreal experience. Just like anything that has to do with the effects of cannabis, it’s totally subjective. Meaning your artistic experience with cannabis will be different than mine, however it will of course make for an imaginative endeavor.

Some stoned fine art activities I enjoy are :

Listening to music

Meditation

Sketching

Other visual arts (painting, sculpture, etc)

Crafting ( knitting, and small art projects)

Observing fine art

Reading

Blogging (obv!)

3. Recovery

Recovery is sometimes a scary idea or hurdle for alot of athletes because so many athletes suffer from things like injuries (either prior or present), disorders, insomnia, joint pain, etc. This variable is one of the most important factors of growth and progression. Finding recovery methods that work for you are hard to come by, however with the long list of recovery benefits CBD/THC, I hope that more people and athletes alike will turn to it as a viable option of treatment and recovery.

Main point of recovery for me that is helped by CBD/THC is Sleep, I personally am an insomniac so have grown into medicating with CBD/THC products solely for sleep.

Adding appetite enhanment to the list because you need to eat to recover and you need to recover to grow! To be honest eating 6-7 meals a day topping the scales at 5-10lbs of food a day gets hard. It is ALOT easier to finish meals when you have the munchies!

In addition to the major points, here are some other aspects of recovery that are benefited by CBD/THC :

Joint relief

Muscle aches/relief

Tendon relief (ex. Tendonitis can be cared for with CBD and THC creams)

Any injuries (prior or present causing pain or recovering)

4. Social

There are two aspects of social use of CBD/THC products, one side is using cannabis amongst friends and acquaintances. Like having a drink, using cannabis is a social activity. Having used for so long I obviously do have alot of friends who use as well, and I routinly see that it’s always time for a fun match session to kick off some good laughs. Anyway you use it its bound to be a good fun time with friends, whether you are smoking, vaping, eating it, etc.

Our second aspect of social falls more on the medical use side however it is important. Getting over simple to complex social anxieties can be very difficult for people including myself. CBD flower (Hemp) is my one go to for pre-Social anxiety inducing events or tasks. CBD/Hemp Flower ( no THC, just CBD) is in my opinion 100% the best use medium for anxieties with CBD Tinctures with low THC content being the close second.

While a big priority for others may be social anxiety relief, my focus is on social cannabis use is among friends. Having a friend/support group is important, visiting friends, creating get togethers should always be a priority because it creates positive culture. So go ahead ! Light up with your friends! Laugh ,eat , be happy !

5. Training/ Workout

Integrating something like cannabis to your training and nutrition sounds like absolute madness but the benefits really do shine through, especially for strength and competitive athletes. I usually just smoke for pre workout because of the fast absorption but I also do pair it with a tincture! (That conatins CBD+THC) Reasons why using cannabis in your training are extensive , but these are my favorite reasons for training use :

Pre Workout ( Energy)

Joint Support

Mood + Energy

Mind Muscle Connection

Appetite Stimulant

All these variables can make or break your training success but I find that quality CBD and THC products in various forms can really help control and enhance these variables quite easily ! Which always means … more gainz!

So here’s the deal …

At the end , however you smoke it ( slight pun intended) it’s a hell of a plant! Beyond your typical consumption this plant helps us prosper, by creating jobs, textiles ,food, supplements , tax revenue, the list can go for miles ..Its amazing what benefit this plant holds for all of us.

The purpose of Forza Flower is to educate, entertain and share my experiences of my favorite things in this world. As you follow on with me you will see the fun and exciting Arts, Fitness and health and of course the best budz this babe of a planet has to offer.

So Enjoy the Greenery.

Yours Truly,

Libby Pacheco

list
Like

About the Creator

Chef Gainz

Your gains are made in the kitchen ...

Learn how to make em

- Chef Inspired Meals

-Bodybuilder Inspired Goals

-Delicious Clean Food

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.