Potent logo

Desert Terror, Mouse attack

Sometimes the tiniest of animals can cause the most fear.

By Cody SarvinskiPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
I now keep a pet cat around my house at all times for protection.

So, some quick information to get started, this story takes place back when I lived in Phoenix Arizona around the age 19. My name is Cody and my best friend Stu invited me over to his sister's house to hangout. Her name was Meg and I spent a lot of time hanging out at her house since she lived close by and we where also friends.

My Identical Twin brother Kyle and I said what the hell, and decided to go over and hang out and smoke/have a beer or two to beat the evening heat. We walked over and immediately started catching up with my two friends While sitting on her backyard porch and enjoying some Cannabis and a beer.

Soon enough twilight and then darkness set in as our conversation continued from politics, gossip, and sharing anecdotes. It was around nine'0 clock when Megan's new kitten came outside to explore and see us. Since I don't normally smoke I was intensely intoxicated but felt clear headed enough, or so I thought.

We where all quiet lost in thought enjoying some cigarettes' when I feel a tug at the bottom of my pants leg, looking down I see the kitten messing with it. Cute I thought, she just wants to play. After Thirty seconds the kitten retreats but keeps focused on my leg...weird but you know, cats what are you going to do I thought to myself contently.

Soon after my ankle and calf started to tingle, I was so intoxicated at the time I just figured weird "I'm itchy I guess." I said absent mindedly mindedly to myself because it was a quiet break in our conversation. The sensation began to be felt in my ankle again but then my calf, to knee started to get the same sensation. Due to being stoned I wasn't too worried but was absent mildly concerned since I was intoxicated and paranoid. The sensation then got above my knee! I immediately jumped out of my seat and panickily yelled to my stoned friends "You guys oh my god there is something in my pants leg!" They all looked at me mildly amused, Stu laughed and told me it's nothing, the Marijuana is just strong", my twin brother Kyle quickly nodded in agreement.

I decided I must have just been stoned and freaked over nothing and sat back down and we talked for three or four minutes before I felt the sensation on my thigh! This time I jumped up cupped with my hands where the sensation was, I felt and ball of sorts and just squeezed it in place. Simultaneously shouting to my friends "There is something in my pants what the F what F!!" At this point I was crying and scared from those extreme emotions Cannabis can sometimes give you.

All three of my friends looked concerned to amused as I stood there holding my hands to my left thigh and freaking out while still never loosening my grip. Then due to adrenaline I suppose I just squeezed harder till I felt all movement inside of my pants cease. I ask my twin brother to unzip and unbutton my jeans so I don't have to let go of whatever the heck I am holding. After awhile he complied and the second after I jump out of my pants in record time and start shaking my them for two minutes while standing in my undies while all the other three say and goad "your just high calm down."

After about five minutes of them convincing me I put my pants back on and everything felt fine and we smoked a little more to help me calm down. While we all enjoyed our smokes I look down at the kitten and it was staring at something obscured from our view under the table, a dead desert rat fairly good sized laying slightly under a table. Not a single one of my friends believed me until they looked at my for themselves. Then we all sat and stared and came to terms with the crazy fact a fat Desert Rat had spent over six minutes in my pants leg and had gotten five inches from my pelvic region before I assumedly broke its neck.

None of us could believe it and ever since I prefer to buy tight bottom pants or wear pants tucked into boots as much as I can. Now just like the great Elephant I too and scared of rodents. That led to a very hard few months when I lived in Detroit but that is a story for another time.

Afterthought: I am still new to this website and figuring everything out if anyone would be kind enough to provide me feedback or advice it can be done so to [email protected], thank you in advance.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Cody Sarvinski

Hello everyone, my name is Cody and I've lived a rich life of mostly bad but always entertaining stories .

I hope as I update this a few people can be entertained or at least be steered clear of certain mistakes I've made through my life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.