Potent logo

Delta who?

Delta 9's Successful Lil' Sister

By Medicated MamaPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

If you are a connoisseur then you most likely have already heard of Delta 8. Although, I'm sure there are still plenty wondering just what it is that your local gas station is selling. Delta 8 is an isomer of Delta 9. To put it in laymen's terms; when you think of delta 9 you'll be picturing it as the bud you buy from your dealer or "off the streets." When thinking of Delta 8, think CBD.

I already know what your thinking. "Fppssshhh CBD? That ish don't do nothin' for me!" I understand because I felt the exact same way. Boy was I wrong! Getting back to the story...Delta 8 is very similar in chemical makeup as Delta 9 with only one small difference between the two. Does it have THC? Yes, it absolutely does have THC!! The percentage of THC must be under 0.03% Since 2018 it's sale has been federally legal in all states so long as it doesn't contain more than 0.03%. Don't get too excited yet, because there are some states whom went against it & made it illegal. If you live in Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Idaho, Iowa, Mississippi, Montana, Rhode Island, or Utah then you will have to travel a little ways in order to get your hands on some.

Delta 8 doesn't come in smokable flower form but you'll have no problem finding distillate cartridges & syringes, concentrates, edibles, oils, vapes, & more. You can dab it, you can smoke it, heck I've even found mints and microwavable brownies! Talk about munchies! Yum! Now lets get to the important stuff:

Does it get you a buzz? And, how can it help you?

In my personal opinion, Delta 8 is most certainly a mood altering substance. When I first tried it I had a tolerance built up from the real deal and was still able to get high. I don't think it would be too much of stretch to say that most should get buzzed. The buzz itself is different from bud smoking of course and not in a bad way. I don't know about you but bud makes me lazy. Don't get me wrong, I love the fact that it makes me a philosopher, and enhances the flavors in food but let's face it....When I smoke, nothing is getting done! Delta 8 on the other hand comes with a clear headed kind of buzz. So, imagine the high, but without the feeling of being weighed down. I'm able to reduce my feelings of anxiety, of stress, and be productive. That's my viewpoint, and there have been many others that have expressed similar feelings.

As for how it can actually help, it works for nausea, lack of appetite, anxiety, hangovers and even low libido. Research into the CBD industry is still an ongoing process, one that does look promising. In closing, please note that Delta 8 may not be the right choice for everyone and will need to be a personal choice that you make based upon your own needs. It's important to note that everyone's tolerances are different, therefor if you decide to give it a try be sure to test dose it so as to not have an undesirable experience.

-Medicated Mama

product review
Like

About the Creator

Medicated Mama

What can I say? I'm a mess! But, for once, I've decided to use that mess & turn it into my message. I've went down all the wrong roads & I'd love to tell you all about it so you don't have to.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.