Photography logo

Visions

From closed eyes.

By Chris Montray’s Bent LogicPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Curiosity

The why’s.

Self imagery

Ego.

Becoming the world

Blending in.

Guilty of sin

Sinner.

Questioning

Life’s purpose.

Look into my eyes.

Look into my eyes. I’ve always been interested in photography and writing it’s always been a great escape for me. To lose myself in my writing or some photography I took to escape reality. To create another world or make it seem like it’s more than it seems to be. To create a hole new world or even bring a dream into reality. It’s invigorating the way we can see things how deeply we think things how a picture can be so emotional you can feel it scream. The depths of our words can be hypnotizing even addicting to read. The pictures that draw you in make you think. The art of it all the emotions that are drawn the complexity of it all in what we read what we saw. It’s magical how it touches our souls the story’s of a picture with no words at all. Things that draw us in to a world that we create a magical realm projected to our minds like a stage. We dwell on the moments and cherish them every detail we notice. When I’m feeling hopeless I write to get me back in focus. I created these photos playing with black and white and I really liked them. Despite my shy nature I wanted to show my friends. Even post them on social media so everyone could have a glimpse. So I did I usually use color in my pics. Yet there’s something in my black and white photos that seem so alive and without color just as bright. What a sight to be seen it’s like day and night. A musical symphony of photos of black and white. Every picture seems to come to life. The show of emotions growing. The intense feelings that we keep holding brought out by a photo that’s showing. The power in a picture without words yet the facial expressions glowing. Some how knowing just how they feel without being told. The story that are told by a photo. A picture that brings you to a new realm. A imaginary escape we’re we can dwell. How the photos come alive and what they tell. They can bring you to any place you can think. Ice skating rink to a boxing ring. Even a stage to sing or the day you wore your wedding ring. Then back to the studio to screen.Its the moments we capture that we cherish through out life.Our defineing moments that we are defined. The magical moments that stay with is in our minds. Were we learn we grow we gain experience we reflect on the most. So to you a toast for many more captured moments as we travel to the unknown. What we take With us what we know the pictures in our memories we hold close. The fraction of time as it goes and our pictures we grow we look back and see reality in a photo. The life of it all in a glance in a flash.The depictions of the past that we all want to grasp.And at to all I want to pass .the moments I captured cast out to you. Judge as we do. And Now with all the hype tell me what you think. Are they terrible or are they fine ok or sublime. So without a due here are mine. I hope you like my little creations of stills in time. Oh I thank you for taking the time out of your life to a part of mine. Thank you from me to you.... THANK YOU!!!

artsurreal poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetryarteditinglensescamera
Like

About the Creator

Chris Montray’s Bent Logic

I’m the mere presence of reality in a dream state.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.