Photography logo

Tree and sky

This is just the story of a photo with a tree and sky

By MrDiamond 102Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

The inspiration behind this photo was how old this tree has been here and all the things I’ve done with it. For starters I took some of my first pictures here and thought it would be a great spot to take this one. The other inspiration behind this photo is how long that tree has been here and how often we use it for photography’s which is almost never. I am new to photography and so is this tree pretty much, so I thought it would be perfect to combine the two thing into one photo. It was not very hard to take the photo. However it did take a little bit of effort to climb the tree and walk around in the tree to find the perfect spot for this photo. It was not the first photo taken or the first one taken in the tree. There were mutiple other spots that produced photos that might have even looked better than this. However in the end this in seemed the most interesting to me and I decided to go with it. It wasn’t just interesting because of the location but also because enough can’t see anything like that in other places if the tree besides where it was taken. I looked around the tree multiple times but looking at this was just different from any other places on the tree. Another thing I personally like is how you can almost see the depth and texture of the bark it didn’t look like some scratches on the tree. Also on a more personal note. This tree has lots of meaning to me. It’s been here since the day I was born and has been here since we have lived at this house. So I have spent a lot of time looking at it and spent a lot of time in it. This photo was just a new way to look at it. It was a way I haven’t looked at it before also. The photo itself is how it looked right out of camera. Although there were a couple times it looked a little better if you edited it there wasn’t many things in my opinion that made it look better. Also editing it would have gotten rid of the rawness that I like in photos like this one. I also liked the fact that although there maybe a technic like the one I use there will never be a photo exactly like it. I also like the fact that the branches almost look like a maze. Something I really like to try and do. Also the way the the bigger branch’s are almost opening up to the camera look really cool to me and was another reason why I liked this photo. Also the fact that it was different from anything I have ever seen so all though there might be some like this the other photos I have taken are like tons of other photos. Like one if the ones were you have a branch or a tree or object with the sun on the side shining in. This photo was just not like anything I have ever done or seen before. Also when doing this photo I loved taking it with my phone not only because it’s different but because I put it in places we’re a camera can’t fit and places I would be willing to put it. Also using this made it a lot safer for me and a lot easier to be climbing a tree because I did not need to change a lense to get the shot and I didn’t need to change my iso and didn’t need to focus because the camera did it all for me which was something very cool a different then taking a photo on a mirror less or dslr camera or even taken pictures with film.

camera
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.