Photography logo

The Infinity of Beauty

Paradise

By Georgia Ciulla Published 4 years ago 3 min read
2

It's 7 am here in the island of Kani - Maldives. The resort is tranquil and flows perfectly with its natural surroundings, there's a feeling of peace and harmony. There are only a few people around, it's still early but the sky is already bright and, in the horizon, I spot the early mellow waves lapping at the shore. The ocean stretches for miles around, its beauty is infinite and its power, limitless.

The island is private and well kept, the bungalows have direct access to the magnificent sea and the terrace gives you a unique seafront view. The waters are home to a rich variety of marine life, including turtles, sharks, manta rays and a great variety of corals.

I walk along the palm trees whilst my senses absorb all the morning glory of this beautiful island, it's quiet and this friendly silence is soothing. This silence is wise and magical, this is the kind of silence that will give you answers. I feel like I'm floating in nature, I walk slowly, there is no need to rush - I want this moment to last as long as it can.

Then a buzz of excitement when I reach the ocean balcony, the first cup of coffee is always a fulfilling experience, it never fails to fill you with delight and warmth. My body and soul are looking forward to that first sip of coffee to envelop my palate with its rich flavour. Everything is incredibly amazing, every detail cured to perfection, and there is an atmosphere of love and abundance. As I sip my cup of morning coffee I am immersed in a cloud of natural ecstasy and soul joy, my senses are feeling paradise. The air is clean and slightly moist, in the air, the smell of the light marine breeze, the candid sand, the aroma of the warm coffee - I feel happy!

This olfactory creation is unique and filling the space with a positive omen that it will be a beautiful day. Time is not stopping but the combination of blessings is making each minute count, as if this magic had paused time. I sip and let my soul simmer in the most authentic feeling of happiness - being present and grateful. Surrounded by infinite beauty, and then the realization of how powerful and mystical the forces of nature are. I am here, in the middle of this paradise, a guest of this natural habitat - I respect it and cherish it.

Everything flows perfectly. An accurate combination of the highest level of landscape and colour harmony - like an impressionist painting. The turquoise shimmering waters of the Indian Ocean, swaying palm trees, vibrant gardens and serene skies create the perfect tropical paradise for my senses. Away from the hustle and bustle of the city I allow this infinite natural beauty to heal my senses, and my body to soak up the sun of this majestic paradise. I am mesmerized by the memory and the present sent of the sea salt, the warm somersaults of the coffee and the fragrance of this friendly island.

As the morning air becomes warmer and the sun rays stronger, I feel cuddled and comforted. I observe the clear water, the dense white clouds, the clear sky and the healthy surroundings of this magic place. I breathe in deeply, and inhale all this beauty - my soul is soothed by the purity of this moment.

My body is wrapped in the gentle arms of the sun and the light breeze, I feel nature's love and as I trust this joyful moment, I close my eyes and let my soul and mind wonder in absolute bliss.

lenses
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.