Photography logo

Flow with The Universe

Transformation is painful, but you're not falling apart; you're just falling into something different, with a new capacity to be beautiful.

By Keturah WilliamsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Flow With The Universe

Hello, my name is Keturah Williams and I am a creative freelance photographer. Art is my passion and I would like to challenge people's perception of art and life. My choice of subject comes from my interest in ideas about beauty and emotional connections. I enjoy photographing anything that captures the attention of those that are willing to use their minds to their fullest potential. I am inspired to create by the knowledge I gain as time moves forward and more opportunities are given. I take pride in photographing pictures that resonate with people.

Photography is an art of observation. It’s about finding something interesting in an ordinary place. It has little to do with the things you see and everything to do with the way you see them. What I like about photographs, they are proof that once, even if just for a heartbeat everything was perfect. The whole point of taking pictures is so that you don’t have to explain things with words. I want to showcase to the world that photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving. What you have caught on film is captured forever. It remembers little things, long after you have forgotten everything.

When people look at my pictures I want them to feel the way they do when they want to read a line of a poem twice. Life is my art and an open aware heart is my camera. A oneness with the world is my photographs. I want to help people to open their mind to think outside of the box. I want my photography to show the beauty of the soul itself than being something that is truly not you. We are dealing with a mental health crisis globally, and the cause is the imagery we plaster in our minds of what “life” should look like. When in all honestly, everyone has their own path and their own story to tell. Just because what they see doesn’t necessarily mean that is what their life should look like. I want people to tell their own story. When my photography I love getting to know their story and capturing their essence of being themselves. We has human beings hold a lot of pressure on ourselves to be perfect, and we miss out on the point of life, which is to enjoy being who you are.

My passion is creative photography, I want to showcase to the world that photography is not just about taking pictures. It about changing what you see, feeling what you see, and having a sense of connection. I want to showcase the human experience as we are existing in it. I want people to know you don’t have to be someone or something else besides yourself when it come to social media, television, or any platforms that pertains to an huge audience. All it take is just one photograph that can change a whole persons perspective. Everyone has a story to tell and with my photography I want their story told in the most honest way as possible and that’s to be themselves. I see my photography growing in the future by photographing others to tell their stories and their truth to the world in a creative way. Supporting my passion would mean the world to me by knowing that my work is touching and connecting with others. My soul goes into every story that want/needs to be told and by doing that I give 100 percent to every photo I take to make sure that story is told with the passion that is given to me.

career
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.