Photography logo

Flirting With Disaster Stop Motion Video

Pea Benjamin Bear & Cinnamon

By Steven ValenzuelaPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
Pea Benjamin Bear & life Partner Cinnamon

This was a very challenging and fun video to make. I did it as a stop motion my very first attempt and I really do think I nailed it.. Pea Benjamin Bear is the black and golden one male and of course Cinnamon his life partner just out letting off steam they were pretty much trapped inside for a couple days because of the snow storm. And yes I of course feeling there plight with there short little legs can be a bother to go out and do there business in the winter time in deep snow. I mean ask your self could you pinch a loaf buried in snow I know i could not. So every time it snows I of course shovel the whole yard so they can do there deals in comfort. The video was very interesting to make i used over 26,000 pictures in order to make this. And you do not have to be a pro photographer I did this with my 45 dollar camera. I like the fact that you can actually see the beauty in there play as there running all 4 legs off the ground at same time. And to my surprise Pea Benjamin Bear actually jumps backwards off only his 2 front legs truly amazing feat. He has to have some good moves because he is the slower of the 2 so he has to make up with his lack of speed with side steps and some pretty amazing moves... But to make the video I used just movie maker and loaded all the pictures into that and added music THANK YOU MOLLY HATCHET and your song FLIRTING WITH DISASTER ... And it was all very simple to actually do. So if you want to ever put a twist on a video your making consider stop motion you will be surprised with the things you will see which other wise would have missed if you had just made a normal video.... So basically to create a stop motion video that you can be proud of the key factor is not to get frustrated . It is a very long and tedious process when you dealing with 26,000 pictures to say the least. And like I said I just used windows movie maker because it was free to use and it took a little while to get use to the controls. It is a very good idea to do a couple practice videos just so you can learn and understand all the options you have when using movie maker or similar apps. And I also think the most important things are if your going to add music to it like I did be sure to take time to choose the correct song for the job... And make sure your content is something that someone is easily going to like watching. I chose dogs because everyone loves pet videos and baby videos so if you made a baby pet video with outstanding music you might have found you hit the trifecta of desirability . And no matter what you do when your reading your comment from others you have to let things run off your back because no matter how good your video is there is always someone that's going to cut it down and say mean things and give it an awful review. not sure why some people are like that. I am not even sure if they know why there like that but they never seem to be able to say anything good about anyone else's work the funny thing tose same type of people will not put themselves out there and be judged by there peers. So above all else believe in your self and i assure you if you stick to your guns and do not take what some people say to heart you will only get better. Like my video i just had a little hand held digital camera and no tripod which felt like an impossible task. to be able to shoot the video and have it not shaky and to keep your subject in the screen. so that is step one shooting a very good quality video and then find yourself a program or app that can play the video and in there options there's a feature to take screen shot and that burst is available and then you have to set picture burst to a correct speed you want the program to take shot i put mine and every .01 seconds it would capture the video. So every one tenth of a second the program would take a screen shot of that video. I got lucky and found that feature on the free GOM video player. And to be honest I was just playing around with it and because of that gave me the idea to make the stop motion video to me it seemed so much more exciting than just a regular video and son of a gun I was right because like i said earlier I was able to see things that i would of never seen if it ran as a normal video like the dogs having all 4 paws off the ground at the same time that was amazing to me and the actual jumping backwards from there front paws was not only a feat of strength its hardily seemed possible but but doing it stop motion it made the impossible possible. If you have any questions don't be shy ask away I will try to do the best I can to answer them for you. So I really hope you all enjoy Pea Benjamin Bear & Cinnamons Flirting with disaster video.. Just remember the possibilities are endless unless you give up so just stick to your guns in whatever endeavor you choose to do. You have to believe in yourself and what your doing if you don't no one else will either. Take care everybody and stay safe. Steven Valenzuela

how to
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.