Photography logo

Butterflies

Passion butterfly

By Julie AyottePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

"Many photographers think they are photographing nature when they are only caricaturing her." quoted by Ralph Waldo Emerson.

I started out as a photography assistant in 2019, moving forward in hopes to become a professional photographer, specializing in animal and nature portraits.

The photo I submitted is my best capturing of what they call a Gulf Fritillary or Passion butterfly, this butterfly shifted my view and instantly I thought about how much my mother loves butterflies and I couldn't help myself other than capturing its beauty on camera. I cropped the photo, and added some contrast and saturation.

I was in the park with my mom and noticed a butterfly through the reflection of the window, fluttering from flower to flower, with the sunlight shining as it was glistening in the perfect spot, I took several photos of this passion butterfly until I captured the essence of its beauty as close as I could without it flying away. As John Waire states, "In photography and in life, always look for the light -- if you don't see it, bring it."

My most relaxing moments are when I am enjoying animals and nature moving as one unit in life around natural habitats and searching for the perfect moment, such as a butterfly floating in the wind and gracing you with its presence, restfully fluttering on a flower long enough to breathe in the beauty of nature, or gracefully whispering through the patterns of light. A quote written by J.J.C. Smart states, "It is in the still silence of nature where one will find true bliss.

"If you truly love nature, you will find beauty everywhere." Quoted by Vincent Van Gough.

My photography expertise lies within photos of animals and nature. I have also photographed dragonflies, sunrises and sunsets, numerous insects, plants, flowers, pets, and wildlife within their natural beauties; attached on my Instagram @acefacejulz.

Moving forward in photography my dreams are to become a pet photographer in Florida, own a photography business specializing in natural photos of pets and nature of all kinds, and have lots of following clientele. As Tim Walker once said, "Only photograph what you love."

According to Dorothea Lange, "Photography takes an instant out of time, altering life by holding it still."

Photography allows me to relive each moment in time as if it were the first time I was experiencing it. Photography also allows me to think fondly of special moments such as driving slowly through nature and it's alluring sceneries with my mom, peacefully relaxing in the stillness of a park walking my dog, and watering my garden while listening to the whispers of nature. A quote written by Karl Lagerfeld "What I like about photographs is that they capture a moment that's gone forever, impossible to reproduce."

"You can look at a picture for a week and never think of it again. You can also look at a picture for a second and think of it all your life." Quoted by Joan Miro.

Photographing natural photos of animals and nature has left an impact and continues to leave an impact on my heart and dreams of becoming a photographer as I hope to leave an impact on others through the art of my works.

I want to impact my followers through my photographs that grasp emotional moments in time, such as a photographer who captures an overwhelming dramatically emotional moment of a soldier coming home from war, a heart-wrenching despairing inconsolable moment of a family's home being ruined by a fire, a grief-stricken hopeless sorrowful moment of a companion (Parent, Partner, Sibling, Friend, Child or Animal) preparing to leave this world before they can take their last breath, and breath-taking heartfelt excitable moments of Mother-Nature giving birth and creating life. Concluding with a quote written by Ansel Adams "I believe the world is incomprehensibly beautiful - an endless prospect of magic and wonder."

Julie Ayotte

Instagram: @acefacejulz

career
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.