Photography logo

Balancing Effect

CreatingWonders

By Jesse PedigoPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
A different perspective

For this shot I used an iPhone XS. I have over the last 10 years jumped from Canon, Nikon, and Sony and Iphone. I love Sony cameras because they are Mirrorless and the iso is a force to be reconed with. I love thinking outside the box. I love to bring new things to photography not seen before. I’ve spent years developing my skill in photography and just recently have been receiving recognition. I teach others about photography whenever I get the chance. As an influencer I love inspiring others to pick up a camera and start shooting. This shot was created using 2 different glass balls that took over an hour of balancing just to get the perfect shot with the perfect amount of bokeh. I took a lot of pictures during this photo shoot trying to capture just the right lighting and with a fresh rainfall everything came together perfectly. There is no telling when and where the perfect shot is going to happen so as a photographer one thing I tell all my fans is to take pictures of anything and everything. Because one day you’ll be looking through your shots and you’ll see that one picture that stands out from the rest, and that I tell people is what to focus on. It’s a beautiful thing when everything comes together in the end for that one of a kind shot. It just takes time and dedication. But it’s worth every second. With the wide variety of cameras out there and the fact that cell phones keep getting better and better, more and more people are picking up photography. I love nothing more than being an influence to those beginners. Anything and everything I can do to help I will always try. I have over 1.4 million followers on Tiktok and Instagram and would love for a picture of mine to actually win a contest to show my followers and fan that it is possible if you just try. From portrait photography to Astrophotography it is all in my blood. Wherever I go I always have my camera ready to take an amazing shot. Sometimes it comes from the heart, other times it comes out of pure imagination and thought. A beautiful sunset to a full moon at night any moment is the perfect moment.

I’m a photographer based out of Iowa so I take as many pictures as I can from where I live. Given the opportunity I would travel and show the world through a lense. But in due time recognition will come. There is no easy way through it other than patience, hard work and dedication.

Whether you are a beginner or more experienced with photography, here are some of my favorite tips that will help you improve your photography!

Use the Rule of Thirds.

Avoid Camera Shake.

Learn to use the Exposure Triangle.

Use a Polarizing Filter.

Create a Sense of Depth.

Use Simple Backgrounds.

Don't Use Flash Indoors.

If you want to take pictures that have a “wow” factor built in them, the Rule of Thirds is the composition secret you need to take advantage of!

To use the rule of thirds, imagine four lines, two lying horizontally across the image and two vertical creating nine even squares. Some images will look best with the focal point in the center square, but placing the subject off-center at one of the intersecting points of the imaginary lines will often create a more aesthetically composed photograph.

When a photograph is composed using the rule of thirds the eyes will wander the frame. A picture composed using the rule of thirds is usually more pleasing to the eye.

how to
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.