Photography logo

Abstract Videos

PicsArt and PowerDirector

By Daun RelosPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
PowerDirector Video Editing Software (Music By Aurthor Besov- In My Memory)

PowerDirector Video Editing Software

The video you see above was created with the PowerDirector app on my Iphone 12 Mini. (Yes, believe it or not, you can use the mini to do amazing things, but that is another story.) I am not too familiar with using the app on an Android device. I noticed with an Iphone, you get access to stock videos from Shutterstock and Pixabay. The free version gives you limited access to the these stock videos. On my Android tablet, which I have spent a limited amount of time using, I did not see the shutterstock and pixabay videos. I only have the free version for my android device and have not spent enough time using it to know if the free version gives you any access to those stock videos. Perhaps the Android free version is like that. I am not used to using it on an Android device. I heard the free version has commercial ads but there are no ads with the free version for IPhone. Both Play Store and Apple App Store have this and you can purchase either monthly or annually. For my Iphone it is $5.99 per month. I think, don't quote me on it because I'm not sure. You can sign up for an account with CyberLink. What I am not sure about is if you can log into your paid account on another device or if you are paying your monthly or yearly fee for one device only.

The Video above was created using PowerDirector- Music by Nick Petrov- Abstract Dreams

The ocean/ record player video clip was pretty basic. I really didn't do much to it except reposition the ocean onto the record player and blend any edges slightly. The first video of the highway coming out of a painting and the clouds wasn't that hard to do either. I'm not all that good with video editing, I just like abstract and surreal videos and strive to get better at it.

GREEN SCREEN

Using a green screen in your videos works great to delete your background using the Chroma Key feature. Green Screens are expensive but I guess it all depends on what you consider expensive. Just make sure you pay attention to the size of your green screen. It may be better to go to Amazon instead of eBay because Amazon Prime members get the quick, free shipping. They are a little more on Amazon but it is worth it. I haven't gotten a green screen yet. I thought using a green sheet would work. NO, it does not work. At least a light green sheet doesn’t work. You really need that nylon Chroma green screen fabric versus a green faded sheet. I want to buy a large one to create fun videos with my daughter. I want to add dinosaurs and other fun things so she can be in a dinosaur movie!!! (Great idea). iMovie is a home video app that comes with my Iphone. I will do a story all about the Iphone 12 and what they come with soon.

PicsArt

The picture above was created using PicsArt.

Abstract Videos Are my hobby. I am currently working on a project creating custom video ads people can post on FACEBOOK to advertise their yard sales. ( No, I’m not advertising), In fact, I’m too late in the season to be starting this project.

Back to PicsArt, I’ve been using PicsArt for picture editing and creating Abstract pictures for a while now. It is available for Iphone or Android phones. PicsArt only recently started charging an optional membership fee to use certain editing features, calling the membership PicsArt Gold. I have not subscribed to the gold membership because I have noticed they took away features that were always available for free before. I have been using PicsArt off and on since 2007 and I find it very disappointing that free users can no longer select stickers from other users. They also eliminated free users from being able to get a sticker for free if you watch an Ad. The use of layers and blending features, can only be edited so many times before it automatically comes out blurred and pixelated if you continue to edit your picture so many times. I have tried this over and over and came to that conclusion that they only allow you to edit a picture so many times. There is still a limit to how many layers you can use, but the actual editing is limited too.

It is still a great platform for picture editing. You can find tutorials all over YouTube. I love working with Layers and am very comfortable with the lay out. I will eventually become a Gold member, but for now I am still protesting them having a membership fee, in my own little way. I will next post a story about the iPhone 12, specifically the iPhone 12 mini and all of its hidden features.

I hope this gives someone inspiration or at least entertains you a bit.

editing
Like

About the Creator

Daun Relos

"Sometimes you get a windstorm before life is a breeze."

Quote by E Sarah Ann Casey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.