Petlife logo

What Exactly is Animal Communication?

An Animal Communicator Explains

By Brenda MocklerPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
Like

Human to human telepathy was given a name in the 1880s. It is a means of communication without speaking or using our best known senses of sight, touch and hearing to interpret the message. We have other senses that we use less often, like intuition. Anyone can tune in to the common language of the universe with a bit of practice and trust. In this language, it makes no difference if you speak Italian or Spanish and wish to communicate with a shark in Norway. The language is universal, and the information comes in pictures, words (in the language you understand) and feelings.

Did your phone ever ring and you knew exactly who it was without looking and without a special ringtone? Many people have experienced thinking of an old friend they lost contact with, only to receive a Facebook message from him at that moment. These are not coincidences and the more it happens to you, the more you may notice how you feel slightly different in these moments. These are both examples of telepathy. It is possible to use telepathic communication with animals and is the method they use to communicate with each other.

Animals are great at getting you the information they want you to have, in a way you will best understand it. In my experience, a domestic animal who is trying to describe his home to me will show me one that I already know with the same layout and then tweak the details as needed.

Even though most people don't know about it, there are professional animal communicators all over the world. Animals are thrilled with this and if you begin to practice animal communication, you will often notice them trying to get your attention. I once worked on a farm and one day a rooster was facing me and hopping around inside his pen as I walked by. The sheep were gone from their barn and he wanted to know where they went. On another day, while not actively doing communications but visiting a rescue, I plainly heard a horse I was near say take me home.

Animal communication is amazing work and can help lost animals, those who are misunderstood, and it can be plain cool, but it can also be emotionally difficult. It requires active plans to keep oneself balanced. If you can do that, the rewards are enormous and the animals really appreciate it.

By Anastasiia Tarasova on Unsplash

An emotionally challenging case I worked on was with a lost dog who had recently moved with her family from California to New Hampshire.

I received a photo of a lovely Bernese Mountain Dog by the name of Rosa. According to Rosa’s person, Lisa, the family gotten in the car to run an errand, and Rosa was so anxious to be with them, that she jumped her fence to follow and couldn’t find her way home.

When I contacted Rosa, she was so scared, that she was unable to give me any information. I did some breathing exercises with her until she could calm enough to show me what was around her. I also flowed Reiki to her and finally, she started sending me images.

I could see in my mind a farmhouse that was similar to one I knew in my childhood. Animals do this all the time. They get us information any way they think we will best receive it and that’s how I was able to describe it in detail to Lisa. It was a large white house with a connected red barn. In the driveway was a black pickup. Rosa showed that at the side of the home was a large paddock with a chestnut horse. One small, granite step led to a side door where the occupants had put food out for her. Rosa had been too fearful to approach them.

I contacted Lisa and bravely described what Rosa had shown me. One of the hardest things about being an animal communicator is learning to trust what you get from the animal. It’s easy to think you’ve made up the information from your imagination.

Lisa sent the description out in a Facebook post to a local animal recovery group and someone recognized the farm. For a week, Lisa went out each evening after her kids went to bed with smelly food and an article of her clothing to leave for Rosa, but Rosa did not show. I contacted her every day with Lisa’s instructions for where she could meet her and still nothing. Rosa would later tell me that, in one case, another animal was lurking around her and she was frightened. After a second week went by, Lisa was discouraged and Rosa reported that she would rather be dead than stay lost. I was also down. It seemed like I might have bitten off more than I could chew. I didn’t know that communicators normally talk with the lost animal and client once and have another session if the client wants that at a later time. I talked to Lisa on the phone every day, and also to Rosa, getting descriptions of what she could see around her and giving her instructions from Lisa. Emotionally, it was very draining for all of us and I do understand why most animal communicators do not handle lost animal cases. It can break your heart.

One day, while doing something else, the map of an area I knew in a nearby town popped into my mind. I saw Rosa trotting along the road. It was a remote area with few houses and lots of woods. I called Lisa and left her a voice mail, making sure to include that it was just a hunch and that I hadn’t actually contacted Rosa for the information.

More experienced communicators I knew had urged me to hand this case over. It was too big, they said, and I was too new. They were right, it seemed. I would listen to their experience, but maybe after just one more try. Then, with Divine timing, Lisa left me a voice mail. When I pressed ‘play,’ I heard these words:

“Brenda, don’t ever, ever doubt yourself. Rosa was spotted exactly where you said she was. We don’t have her yet, but at least I know she is okay. Thank you so much!”

Another week went by. Lisa had spotted Rosa within a half mile of their home but Rosa wouldn’t come to her, and in fact acted afraid of her own person. This is unfortunately common to animals who have been lost. Even when they see their people, they don’t dare go to them.

“She was so close!” Lisa said and I could hear the desperation.

Getting the picture of the map in my head gave me an idea to open up Google Earth on my laptop, zoom in on Lisa’s neighborhood and see if I could find Rosa using a pendulum. A pendulum is any type of weight on a light string that moves when it has the energy you are seeking. In this case, I would hold it over the map of the neighborhood, move it around slowly and see if I could find Rosa, connect with her and guide her home. I got Lisa on the phone.

Once I had Rosa, I asked Lisa to hold while I gave the dog directions…straight ahead, there is a house with a pool in the side yard, pass a stand of trees, keep walking past one more house and the next one is yours. And then I lost her. When I picked her up again, she was on the road just behind their house. It looked like she would be able to step right into her sizeable yard but instead she went back and forth on the road and wouldn’t go in.

“She is on the street right behind your house. I don’t know why she won’t go into the yard,” I told Lisa.

“What you probably can’t see on Google Earth is that there is a fence around the entire yard. She can’t.”

I then tried to direct Rosa around the corner to enter from the other side of the property but without success. I could feel Rosa getting more hopeful though, even though Lisa and I were frustrated. It was nearly midnight when we had to quit for the night.

“Tell her I will leave the garage door open,” Lisa said. “I will leave the light on too.”

I fell asleep thinking of Rosa. I could hear rain beating on the roof and the wind was blowing hard. She was so close. I woke late in the morning to the phone ringing.

“Brenda! She’s home! Rosa is home!” Lisa wanted to tell me right away. “When I said your name she knew exactly who I was talking about and jumped up on her hind legs in a happy dance.”

10 years later, I still get goosebumps when I tell that part of the story.

Now, as a more experienced communicator, I would encourage others to trust themselves. I had always heard my mentors say this and now I know why. It is one of the hardest parts. Anyone who wants to, can make a connection, but getting still and trusting, that's where the skill is.

science
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.