Petlife logo

To Catch A Cat

More Feline Related Observations With Cats In Windows

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished about a year ago 3 min read
8
Jackson A Cool Cat Not A Cold Cat

Introduction

This is not actually about catching cats, well only in the sense of catching them as pictures or on video. Recently I have not seen many due to the inclement weather around Fenham as well as a trip to Edinburgh, and next week I shall be traipsing up to Alnwick by train and a lift from my friend Julie.

A Feline Glare

Resuscitating Cats Of Vocal

I was talking to my friend Les and Cats of Vocal came up and we have decided to reinvigorate it. It was popular but life got in the way and now we are going to be using the #CatsofVocal hashtag on Instagram and Twitter. Although there are over two hundred posts I do need to add some contemporary images and shots.

Who Are You?

So ........

Can I Catch A Cat With My Phone Camera?

I essentially walk to maintain my health, but cats do help me target where I am going to go and give me something to aim for, and because many people love cats so much (with good reason) I share via Instagram, Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest.

I would do dogs as well, but dogs are seldom stationary whereas cats do like to pose and emphasise their superiority, so are far easier to photograph and sometimes they will actually come to you and demand stroking or treats.

Look Through Any Window

The thing is the weather has been cold and dreich, and let's face it, cats do like to have their comforts, and part of that is being warm and cosy rather cold and miserable, so I have seen many cats behind windows staying warm protected from the cold outdoors.

Staying Inside

At times like these the safe traffic-free residential areas that I usually visit become remarkably free of cat presences. When I do photograph them I always ensure that there is no way to identify the specific location because some of these cats could attract the attention of catnappers and I certainly would never want that to happen.

Snoozing Puss with a wire reflected on the window

When cats are inside I have to just hope that they will grace me by at least peering through their window at me, although glass can be a pain when you are trying to take a picture of a subject.

Look Through Any Window

Over the past few weeks, I have seen a heck of a lot of kitties peering through windows from the warmth of the homes of their subjects, looking at me disdainfully as I try to photograph them from the pavement outside their cat palace.

I'm Warrm You Peasant

The guy below has decided that he is hard enough to take the rain and cold but still looks at me as though I am scum as I try to take a photograph of him.

How Dare You?

Although there are some felines that venture out into the cold and rain, most are ensconced behind windows in the warm, proving that cats can be extremely sensible.

Cat in a window under a wire

You might think, with all these photographs of cats in windows that I can take these pictures at will, but it is anything but. Very often I will only see a cat in a window once, and if I don't get the picture then, then I will never get a picture.

Looking For Something

While I know some areas where cats often appear, the cats in windows are a different option, because most of the time they are elsewhere rather than in the window.

Do Not Come Near Me

Cats in windows are far rarer than cats roaming free, so this is not an easy task, though my pictures may make you believe otherwise.

Conclusion

I know that this turned out to be lots of photographs of cats through windows, so the music has obviously got to be "Look Through Any Window" by The Hollies.

celebritiescat
8

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Faique Farooqui2 months ago

    Best Cat Biscuits in the USA https://petsdemocracy.com/best-cat-biscuits-in-the-usa/

  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    Some lovely cat pics here, and it gives you a great purpose on your walks, Mike 💕🙂

  • Daynah Roseabout a year ago

    I love this SO MUCH! I'm a total cat lady and I love people who simply appreciate them for the living creatures they are. It seems people are always of one extreme opinion on cats but look at these shots.. little voiceless angels 😺 thank you for sharing

  • Naomi Goldabout a year ago

    Aww I love this… I’m definitely a cat person 😻

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Cannot resist cat story or photo of cats. I can’t wait for photos of your next trip .💗👍😻

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.