Petlife logo

Time Loops & Rabbit Holes

What happens when we unconsciously visit yesterday?

By Libby BrittainPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Did you know that sometimes we can pick up on energy from different time lines? For instance, ever have a day where you just feel off but you can’t quite put your finger on why you’re agitated/sad/anxious etc? As many empaths know sometimes this occurs when we’re picking up on someone else’s energy. But there are other occasions where no matter how hard we try to clear the energy, the feelings just won’t shift. That’s because the energy we’re picking up on is our own, but from another time! Perhaps a year, two years, or even 5 years ago! So in a sense it’s someone else’s energy because as Alice so eloquently said in Wonderland,

“It’s no use going back to yesterday, because I was a different person then.”

Sometimes when we experience a trauma or an intense event, the emotions we felt at that point can play on a loop, even when we aren’t consciously aware of it. Earlier this week, on National Dog Day, I personally experienced this. All day I could just tell I was in a mood. Irritable. So I took a moment to check in with myself; why did I feel this way? First I said,

“It’s ’cause I’m tired.”

But my truth chord was like, nope!

So I tuned in again…

Was it because the anniversary of my Mom’s passing was coming up?

No, that didn’t resonate with what I was feeling either. Then when I saw it was National Dog Day, it clicked! 3 years ago on that day, my beloved dog had passed.

Sooka ran away on Aug. 20th and after a week of searching we’d hired scent tracking dogs to find her. I remember the team said based on the condition of her remains when they found her, it appeared she’d passed on 8/23, which made sense to me since on that day I could not stop crying. My intuitive self knew and was already mourning.

This year, just as in the previous I remembered to be gentle with myself on that particular day. However, I’d forgotten that 8/26 was an intense day in my personal history as well. I’d been up all night searching for her, then meeting with trackers, learning my dog had passed and finding her remains all while I was planning a 1 year memorial service for my Mom at the time. To say I was emotional and irritable on 8/26/16 would have been an understatement!

The moment I remembered this and not only acknowledged but honored the Libby of that time line, the irritability in my current time line lifted! It’s always nice to feel seen and having conscious moments like the one I had where you feel truly seen by yourself?! Well that my friends is a transformative thing.

This experience is also a wonderful example of how our animals continue to work with us even after they’ve crossed the rainbow bridge. Sooka was my first rescue dog and one of the wisest teachers I’ve ever head the privilege of working with and clearly she still has some major knowledge to share.

My wonderful 4 legged teacher: Sooka

Did you enjoy my story? If so, please consider leaving a tip so that I may continue publishing more unique articles.

If you are curious about finding out how your animal is working with you, you can schedule an animal communication session with me through my website: www.IntuitiveLibby.com

Also be sure to check out my online store for animal wisdom inspired clothing, gifts, and more! Intuitive Libby Store

dog
Like

About the Creator

Libby Brittain

CEO of Intuitive Libby, LLC. Libby is an Intuitive Animal Communicator, Medium, and Shamanic Practicioner.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.