Petlife logo

The life of a cat owner

They are very good friends, cherish them

By Luo re LuoPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

I am a cat breeder and have met mostly cats who have gone through twists and turns, maybe it was a pity, or maybe it was the sense of identity that kept us attached for a long time.

At that time, my best friend and I were in different cities, she flew from home for several hours, and stayed for four years still having no sense of belonging. She had a boyfriend in college and stopped in that city after graduation.

We are both close and distant, and when we can't see each other we will share our respective lives on We Chat, every day, for a few days, or even once a week, telling each other what we've seen and heard in the past few days.

"Ian, I bought a cat."

"I told you we shopped several pet stores before we finally looked at her, and the store had one ......"

As if having a cat is the same as having a child, life seems to have stepped into a new phase. Her life was full, and her conversations were no longer those trivial editorial eating stories, most of the time she was sharing her experience of owning a cat with me, and letting me cut the price of the canned cat food she wanted to buy.

I visited her once at that time, and her baby was named Golly, and she talked to me endlessly about Vellum's interesting stories, like a mother who compliments her children.

My first cat was named Ni Ni, a name given by the previous owner, and I spent close to the same amount of money to buy a kitten on a second-hand trading platform website.

The previous owner told me that Ni Ni had been in a pet store for a long time and would be a little afraid of people, but the first time I saw her, she took off her guard, I touched her fluffy hair, and she licked her hand in response to me, perhaps it was fate I decided to take her home.

But in fact, when raising Ni Ni did not think well, and it can be said that some follow the trend, looking at my girlfriend's cat I also want to raise, but due to work and living, Ni Ni was finally taken back by my mother as a small baby to go.

Because of the job transfer, I have my own small space, honestly at that time my psychological state is not good, every day after work two points a line, feel the days are the same, too meaningless.

I don't know if my mom understands me or thinks I'm sick, she didn't take it seriously, and finally, I found a way out for myself, so I might as well get a cat.

The second cat is also adopted from the same city because it is a very sticky, so-called rice cake.

The first one is a bitter child, the former owner of the high school graduation to buy, college can not take to the dormitory on the home, the result is that his parents do not like, rice cake on a meal hungry, back from vacation to see the cat thin skin and bones, the heartfelt sorry for him, just want to find the adoption. When I received him, he was really thin and small, round eyes staring at me, in the bag did not move.

I think most of what I experienced was because of fate, and Milk Cake and I lived together and became my oldest son. After coming home from work to lie in bed, Milk Cake would take the initiative to stick to his body and lie on top of me to let me jerk him off.

The "True Fragrance Theorem" is never late, I began to take pictures of him every day with my cell phone like my best friend, from childhood to adulthood, like watching a child grow up, comparing prices around to buy him good food, canned goods on the living room shelf until they can't be put away, toy climbing frame in rotation, I want to buy him everything good.

Later I also helped rescue the abandoned kittens, two ladies adopted them, I would bring some goat milk powder from time to time to see, they have to take turns feeding them every two hours. So the five kittens born less than a month ago were able to survive, and two months later each had an adoptive family and a good life.

The happier you are, the more you are afraid of losing, not long after the bad news came, Golly had leukemia.

The company's main business is to provide a wide range of products and services to its customers.

Because I was afraid that I would be lonely at home after work, I bought two more cats, "Congratulations" and "Fat Choi", which turned out to be three times happier, but nine times more annoying.

I have never finished shoveling the cat litter, the consumption of cat food and canned food has increased greatly, and every day before the opened cans are put on the floor, the three will try to eat first, jumping high to grab the bowl with claws. The most annoying thing is that the male cat in heat will involuntarily wet the bed, it is really painful and happy ~

Because the cat and the family fought, family members do not understand why so many, at that time, I also pulled the parent's phone We Chat deleted, and although later reconciled, it is also very difficult to erase the painful memories.

Ni still lives with my mom and became our family's little princess, there is nothing my mom has to video chat for us both to meet

Milk Cake was adopted by a young lady with a cat sister, and soon afterward she told me that Milk Cake had gained weight again.

"My uncle is also a big cat lover, I often go to see "Fat Choi" during my breaks, her fur is too good, soft to the touch, it is the texture of the senior fur.

"Congratulations" brother stayed by my side, is a whine essence clinging essence, furry must lean on me, hot dead.

Sending them away doesn't mean I don't love them, but I hope more people will love them, and of course "adopted cats" and "stray cats" should be given more attention.

Many black-heated "backyards" and "farms" let cats breed in a disorderly manner to make money, resulting in various genetic diseases, and the dominant genetic problem is the folded ear.

On rest days, I lie on the sofa, the cat lying on me, the sound of the horn outside the window and the rain, all the noise does not seem so annoying. Gradually the cat purring also began to ensemble, whirring, adding extraordinary Background Music to my humdrum little days, sounding like the midnight serenade belonging to me, you have to believe there will be cats.

cat
Like

About the Creator

Luo re Luo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.