Petlife logo

The Innocent Bird

Story: how did bird become my pet

By sachin panditPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
5
The Innocent Bird
Photo by Bhargav Darla on Unsplash

So hello readers hope you all are well, this is the story going to tell is a real story or we can say a real inncident happened to me, at that time their was a festival in India. the festival named uttrayan which is celebrated by Indians with great joy, at these days the birds are so harmed because at that day all the pepole in india likes to fly kite and so many of them are having a kite competition, while flying kite they use very strong thread which can even cut your head, so many people die due to this festival. it harms too much specially to the birds, the feathers of the birds are cut to the strong thread used by people for flying kite.

The incident is based on that day only, in the afternoon after lunch, I went to the garden away from the cousin because I didn't like kite flying, so I went to the garden then I saw that there was a bird whose leg was fractured, and it is harmed too and it feather was also damaged. Then I saw that some dogs were seeing us, I think they are waiting for us to the left that place after they can eat that innocent bird, I can't see anyone in a painful situation and I think the bird was about to die, it was crying by inside.

So I called my friend whose name was saif because he was also didn't like kite flying, he was bored that day so I called him and told him all about these birds, then he came and we decided to take this bird to animal help care, so we googled the animal helpline number, Then we call to animal helpline, but they didn't receive the phone call and also we don't know the address of the animal help care or we can say animal health care hospital, then after some time we receive the call from animal healthcare, then they gave us the address of the hospital, and we have to take them to the hospital, and that bird was about to die.

Then after long riding we reached the animal hospital and after we gave that bird winch kept into the open box to the veteran doctor and then the doctor started his treatment, and we were about to go but the doctor stopped us and ask about the phone number and address then we went to the home. After two days the doctor called me and said that the bird is good now we can take it to home.

Then I took this bird to my home and kept it with me, I kept it with me almost for 2 weeks but then I realized that the bird wants to fly in the sky and it was not liking to live in a closed house so I went to my terrace then released it to the sky; it was flying too fast in the sky like a beggar gets a food first time in a day.

The next day in the morning when I went to the terrace, I noticed that the bird was like to sit on my terrace than I started feeding them seeds on every morning and along with that bird so many birds started coming on my terrace and I like to feed them, and they all become my pet, I mean pets with freedom.

In these ways the by saving only one bird, so many other birds also become my pets and they like to come to my terrace every day. That day I realize that birds also having feelings they also love humans, so it is my humble request to love the animals, not all animals like to harm the human, actually no animal wants to harm any human with no reason. They are having the fear that the humans will kill them so please please please love them and see they will also love you, and please save all the animals.

bird
5

About the Creator

sachin pandit

upcoming cardiologist

MAKATI

USMLE aspiriant

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.