Petlife logo

Snow Cats

Because of The Snow There Are No Cats Out

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished about a year ago 3 min read
8

Introduction

The title is a play on words because there are no cats out because of the snow and cold weather. Cats are incredibly sensible in that they are keeping warm and out of the cold, which is a lot more sensible than I am being on my walks.

Walking Around

I have to walk because I don’t do the gym or any home exercise and if I didn't I would be far fatter than I already am, but on my walks, I always hope to catch some cats relaxing on walls, doorsteps, fences or just wandering around.

Cat on A Car

I see quite a few sitting on cars, but in my recent trip to settle saw very few, but there was one sitting on a car, and another in a tunnel on a doorstep. Settle is full of alleyways and lovely walks but I don’t meet many cats there but have met a few.

Cat on a Wall

I thought I would use this story to just go back in time and share some of the cats that have met on my wanders over the years, It’s possible that many of my readers were still at primary school when I first started taking these pictures, but lots of people love the pictures that I take.

The main story image was generated by Night Cafe with the prompt “Snow Cats” and it came up with four lovely pairs of cats and it was hard to decide which one to choose. There are always faults when you look into the detail of an AI-generated image but it's the first hit that matters.

Going Back

A Cat In The Grass

This guy is from 2010, I must have had an android phone then as I was working for Orange or EE as some kind of executive and loved having my phone and contract paid for by the company. I had a bit of a shock at some of the charges I started getting when I left.

I don't have tracking on all of my photos but if I remember where they were I will say. I am just glad that I managed to capture these and am able to share them with you now.

Cat Waiting To Come In

This one wanted to come in the holiday cottage (and probably be fed) in 2013 in the Peak District somewhere, Saw him quite a lot and you can see him having a stretch on the driveway below.

Cat Stretching

Obviously, this is just a trawl through my photographic encounters with feline pals. You can track my pictures on Instagram now generally using the #CatsInNam hashtag but most of these pictures I am sharing are not on Instagram (I'm not sure when I first signed up to Instagram) but below is the computer link to it.

Cat At The Door

This one is from 2015, another holiday visit but I am not sure where. Again I think it may be somewhere around the Peak District or Buxton but I may be completely wrong on that score.

Cat Behind A Wall

There is a jump to 2018 now and this cat I am sure is in Fenham, but I can't recall where. I am not sure he was happy to have his photograph taken.

Cat In A Window

Another from 2018 but I am not sure where I took this or where he was. A very close-up picture but I am not sure if I was that close or if I just had a decent zoom on the camera. I think he looks great though.

Concluding A Trawl Through My Cat Pictures

These are just a few in lieu of me meeting cats on my walks, of course, I have to include "Love Cats" by The Cure but there will be more to come when the weather improves.

I hope you love these.

catphotography
8

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Naomi Goldabout a year ago

    I love the pictures and the song ❤️

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Love seeing all these lovely cats and hearing of your adventures :)

  • They clearly see a kindred spirit to always be popping up wherever you are! ❤ Our kitty, Pumpkin, refuses to come in when the snow is falling or there's a lot of it on the ground. He shares in my excitement. We got psyched out on Friday, instead receiving several inches of slush 😬 The snow came yesterday, he was sitting at the window impatiently waiting to go outside when I woke up. 😂 His Mum is a Maine Coon so I suspect that's a factor in his love of the snow. He'll stay beside me while shoveling and bat at the snow, endlessly diving in face first then excitedly running around only to do it again lol

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Lovely cats!!!

  • Emily Marie Concannonabout a year ago

    Awwww those kitties 😻 so so sweet I always love your cat photos! I hope they are staying warm!

  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    Always love cats. 🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.