Petlife logo

Raising guppies, if you want to be more worry-free, then there must be no less suitable aquatic plants.

Raising guppies

By NATALIE KRUTIAKPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

Let’s talk about guppies today. Because there are too many people to raise guppies, we will talk about how to raise them easily. Mainly from one direction, what water quality and temperature are because there are too many people. We I’m not going to talk about it, but what I’m going to say may have been mentioned in one stroke. Today, it’s mainly from the direction of water plants.

First, because I have never been breeding fish for the purpose of breeding, because I am not an aquarium, so I am different from many other fish breeding, that is, I also reproduce naturally when the guppy is to be reproduced, so I am here from Let’s talk to the newcomer about the direction of the aquatic plants how I raise guppies.

Second, many fish farmers may say to everyone that there is a contradiction between raising guppy and aquatic plants. Here I will explain the reasons for novices. One is that most of the aquatic plants that are raised are acidic water quality. So many aquatic plants can be raised well. Everyone regards this aquatic plant as a professional aquarium, which is not suitable for guppies, because guppies are more suitable for living in weakly alkaline water, so this is the contradiction. Second, but in fact, we still have a lot of weeds, which I personally call weeds, are highly adaptable, and can adapt well to growth in some neutral or weakly alkaline water, so we are not professional If you grow aquatic plants, you can also raise guppy.

Third, let me introduce the benefits of aquatic plants. Under normal circumstances, as long as fish have aquatic plants, they will live more comfortably. This shouldn’t be a major problem, so I would prefer to raise aquatic plants as a personal starting point for raising guppies. Suitable.

Aquatic plants can provide the guppy with a sense of security, a space to hide, and the fun of foraging.

Aquatic plants can provide better protection for the reproduction of the guppy, and will reduce the phenomenon of dead fish and stillbirth caused by fright, interference by other male fish, etc.

Aquatic plants can provide a safe shelter for small fish, and also provide a foraging place for small fish. This is the best environment for natural breeding.

Of course, aquatic plants have many other functions, so let’s not talk about them one by one, such as providing oxygen, absorbing harmful substances, improving water quality, and so on. The benefits are very numerous.

Fourth, let's talk about which aquatic plants are suitable for fish like guppy? I personally use two of the most commonly used and favorite ones. One is suitable for those who want to raise guppies in naked tanks, and the other is suitable for those who want to raise guppies in a moderately landscaped environment. I won’t introduce them if there are more. Introduce two models for my own use.

Many people want to raise guppies in naked tanks, so the aquatic weed I will introduce to you is duckweed. Duckweed aquatic plants are definitely suitable for those who only want to raise guppies in naked aquariums and have their own breeding conditions, because I have been doing this. Yes, the small fry are quite powerful. There are eating and drinking in the roots of the duckweed and it can also avoid big fish. Moreover, the guppy itself is a pelagic fish, and the small fry are also light-repellent, so duckweed is not easy to be naked. It is great for new aquarists who want to breed guppy.

In addition, some aquarists may want to make grass in the tank play a role in landscaping or moderate landscaping, then I will introduce you to bamboo joint grass, this grass I also use every day, because I said these two What I have here is that bamboo joint grass is very suitable for raising guppies, and it can also play a role in landscaping. It has the best of two worlds, and the requirements for water quality and water temperature are not high. , I call it weeds, which are quite durable and have the same nature as guppies, so the two match very well. The bamboo grass grows fast and has a high density, which can give a big fish to the guppies. Or small fish can provide the necessary needs and protection, a perfect match.

The above is a practical example that I will introduce to you just based on my situation here. Because I use it in this way, you can also see that I have given you a lot of these water plants, so what I am sharing with you is the reality. It’s not just talking in a vacuum. If the newcomer thinks what I’ve said is useful, you can learn from it. If it’s not useful and I didn’t say it, everyone should learn from each other and communicate. If you have a better way, you can also comment in the comment area. Talk to everyone.

fish
Like

About the Creator

NATALIE KRUTIAK

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.