Petlife logo

Puppy

This day, just after school, I pushed open the door and saw a puppy running out - it was brought by my uncle a few days ago

By VioletHoltPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Puppy
Photo by Austin Kirk on Unsplash

This day, just after school, I pushed open the door and saw a puppy running out - it was brought by my uncle a few days ago, and now it is kept.

It was lying lazily on the ground, with one tongue pressed against the ground and one ear pressed against the ground. Look at that look, it seems to be sleeping.

This posture is very strange, I can not help but feel suspicious. I walked in quietly, thinking it would continue to sleep peacefully - I thought my footsteps had been very soft - after all, I did not hear. Who knows, it seems to have noticed, immediately raised its head, a pair of eyes cast a wary eye. I couldn't help but wonder if it was pretending to be asleep. I was so frightened that I took two steps back, and when it saw that I hadn't done anything, it went back to sleep, but the ear remained on the ground. I was slightly surprised, and the corners of my mouth rose slightly. I was not surprised when it raised its head, but saw that there was nothing there, and wanted to sleep again, and I don't know if it noticed, but it shook its tail, looked at me, and left.

Why did it stick its tongue out? Why are its ears on the ground? Why is it wagging its tail at me?

How many secrets does this little creature carry with it? I couldn't figure it out, so I decided to check the Internet for information.

Before I turned on the computer, my mother came over and asked me what I wanted to do. I then answered truthfully and she smiled." The reason why dogs stick their tongues out is to dissipate heat, I think your teacher taught you that." I pondered, and she continued, "Wagging its tail at you means it means no harm to you, simply put, a symbol of friendliness." It dawned on me that yes, these were indeed the truths my teacher had once taught." So," she wanted to continue, I immediately interrupted her and she paused, "how does sleeping with your ear to the ground explain it?" Look up the information yourself, I can't explain this one." I laughed lightly and began to look through the information.

Because the ground spreads sound faster than air, and dogs are very alert animals, so they choose to sleep with their ears close to the ground to hear the smallest sounds around them at any time, and quickly react, which is one of the instincts of canine animals to protect themselves." -- I found the correct answer on the website in no time.

But was it so? After all, I hadn't done it myself, and I still had more than a little distrust. So I thought of the easiest way.

I tilted my head and put my ear to the computer desk, tapped the desktop with my right hand, and the sound that came to my ear was several times louder than what I usually hear! Even its subtle sound can be heard extremely quickly.

I quickly became deeply shocked, how smart is this?

I forgot to forget about the dog sleeping on its back in its nest, which was so alert even when it was asleep, but it didn't matter to me, it had just wagged its tail at me.

So, tail wagging to show friendliness, is this behavior innate?

My curiosity was instant. It's not an innate instinct; the dog's ancestor was the wolf, which was domesticated and weeded out of its bloodthirsty habits to become the dog it is today. -- "man's most loyal friend". I didn't expect that the ancestor of the dog was a wolf?

At this moment, I looked at it and found that it was also looking at me, with an indefinable confusion in its eyes. I smiled faintly and it wagged its tail at me ......

The way of survival for hundreds of millions of years, a touch; the cultural exchange for hundreds of millions of years, proud of it. From the ancient dinosaurs to today's a dog, a wolf, or even a flower quietly blooming in the corner of the window. This world is much more than those we see ......

dog
Like

About the Creator

VioletHolt

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.