Petlife logo

My Cats Rule The Household

Cats Rule The World

By Mariann CarrollPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
9
Furry Feline Facts ,YouTube Channel

Hello , In support of Cathy Holmes’ Cat Abigail and Vocal creators’ Cats

I am writing about my pet cats Tiger, Richard and Susan . Why they reign

in my house hold.

Let’s start with Susan. Susan was a Calico kitten . She appear at our door

step out of the blue. She choice my bedroom to hang out the most. She was

always trying to play with my pen, while I doing my homework. She did

distract me while I was doing my homework. I was still able to complete

my homework.

Kitty Susan ,Mariann Carroll

She used to wake me up before I go to school. She can tell

time as far as I know. She wakes me up only on a school days at exactly

6:00am. She waited for me to come home from school at the door.

She sure was a smart kitty.

She used to babysit Mary’s new born kittens, when Mary left the

Kittens. Susan would lie down and the kittens would try to feed

but there were nothing to feed on, so the kitten would just lie next

to Susan and sleep with her. Susan certain rule my world cause I loved

her cute antics. I look forward to seeing what Susan was up to. There was

never a dull moment with Susan around. She had a sweet way of ruling my

world.

Tiger ,Mariann Carroll

Tiger , I found him on the street trying to removed the can off his head. I

ran outside and removed the can off his head , It was not easy. I tried not

to get scratched. Tiger was very gentle and loving. It was almost over ten

minutes before the can was removed. Tiger had a big head. Our cats had

the freedom to come and go as they please. Tiger never left. He stayed.

He loved to lie in my grandmother’s sawing basket. My grandmother ended

taking out all her sawing tools to let Tiger used the basket as his bed. Cats

May not speak but they sure know how to get what they want in such a

regal way. The basket end up being Tiger’s throne. No one dare go near his

basket while he was sleeping. He will swipe his paws gentle on you.

Tiger rule the household with Richard the other cat.

King Richard , Mariann Carroll

Richard was really King Richard in our household. All the other pets in

the house bow down to Richard. Richard had a bad temper. He did not

liked to be dressed in cat costumes, he would literally tear it off of him.

No one go near Richard unless he allowed it. He ruled with a mean streak.

He was usually like that when he was not feeling well. Richard had seizure

attacks frequently he received treatment injection from the veterinarian .

It’s not a pleasant sight to see. Richard would find a spot way up high from

the floor to sleep. We usually take him down from his high tower and place

him closer to the floor to prevent him from hurting himself when he had

his seizure attacks.

Did I tell you how protective Richard and Tiger were of the kingdom?

Their subjects of the Castle were inspected by them with their royal seal

of approval . The bunnies were not allowed in until Richard nodded his

regal head . Whatever Richard accepted , Tiger accepted. It took a while for

Snowy the dog to be accepted in their Kingdom. They expected the box

Snowy came in , very throughly. Richard would lay down with his tail

Snapping up and down with a direct stare on the new subject in his

kingdom. They finally accepted Snowy once Snowy understood the

hierarchy of the kingdom.

Snowy was crown Prince after he received his full training in the

kingdom. Tiger and Richard made sure it was done appropriately.

The trainer was very fearful of the ruling cats and know he had to get

their royal seal of approval.

Pets bring a certain spice in our world, especially cats. The household is

not at peace unless the cats are happy. I hope you enjoyed my story.

Bring in the Cat Challenge

cat
9

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Chezney Martin2 years ago

    Susan is a definite heart-melter, thank you for sharing this piece!

  • This was such a wonderful story!

  • Misty Rae2 years ago

    Kitty power!!!!!! Loved reading about your cats

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    I loved hearing about your cats! Wonderful story! Really cute photos, too.

  • Thank you for sharing, really enjoyed this

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Super!!!💖💕

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This is so sweet. The cats are adorable. Well done, and thank you.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.