Petlife logo

My cat

My cat's body is snow white like flawless alabaster; pointed ears like to hear the sound of eight small parties

By VioletHoltPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
My cat
Photo by Luiza Sayfullina on Unsplash

My cat's body is snow white like flawless alabaster; pointed ears like to hear the sound of eight small parties; a small nose seems to be able to smell the breath of any mouse; mouth with large and small teeth such as sharp knives; four long thin legs walking like flying, no sound; eyes a blue a yellow, always watching every move of the mouse; plus a high stilted long tail. Walking like a beautiful model, to show their body posture.

Not only does it look good, but it also has a knack for catching mice.

One time, I was sleeping. Suddenly, a cat barking broke the quiet night, I was awakened by the sudden cat barking, to the scene of the crime with lightning speed. The reason for the yelping was that my Mimi (the name I gave her) was fighting with a cunning and strong mouse! Mimi raised her front paws and prepared to crush the mouse to death with a Tarzan, but to her surprise, the mouse jumped out from between the cat's legs and made a squeaking, squeaking sound, as if to Mimi sneering: you're a big idiot, you still want to catch me, no way! Mimi see the first strategy is ineffective, had to start a second strategy: Mimi first scare a mouse, let it run first, and then a surprise attack to stop its way, so back and forth a few rounds, the mouse has been exhausted, just as Mimi want to come to a final blow, suddenly from the sewer and a mouse, and a push away from the previous mouse, so that Mimi pounced on a blank. Mimi was furious and frantically chased the mouse. The two mice seemed to be interested in playing riddle and hide with Mimi, who did not panic and played keep-away. The impatient mouse was caught by Mimi as soon as she probed. Mimi seems to want to show off in front of me as well, holding the mouse in her mouth and walking around in front of me proudly. I told my mom the whole story, and she prepared a nice meal of fish for her in recognition of her intelligence and bravery.

However, Mimi became more and more greedy as a result. Once, when I came home from shopping with my mom, I accidentally found Mimi lying in front of the fish tank ready to eat a lovely goldfish, the birthday girl of our family. The birthday girl is a treasure for my mother and me. It was a birthday present from my mother on my birthday and I have had it for more than two years. I immediately stopped Mimi's crazy behavior and starved her for three days and nights. Since then, she's gotten better and stopped hovering around the birthday boy. My mother and I tried to pretend to leave the house, but Mimi did not bother the birthday girl at all, so my mother and I relaxed our minds and gradually let down our guard. The first thing you need to do is to get back to the game and show the fox's tail. This time, my mother and I went out together and returned within five minutes, only to find that the birthday girl was gone and there were a few drops of water on the side of the fish tank, and my mother and I shouted in unison Mimi! At this point, Mimi looked at us pityingly like a child who had done something wrong. Mom did not beat her, but only starved her for a few days, counting her guilt towards the birthday girl.

Although Mimi has merits and faults, her habits of life are still very pleasing. Every time it urinates and defecates neither in the house nor on the road, but the lawn in front of the house. Every time my mom and I came home, Mimi would run to me and my mom, rubbing her tail against our pant legs as if to say, "You're back, I missed you so much!

This is our Mimi, isn't she cute?

cat
Like

About the Creator

VioletHolt

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.