Petlife logo

Mina & Mithu(Jungle Myna) | My Pet- My First Love, Best Companion, Friendly Pet

Mina & Mithu(Jungle Myna) | My Pet- My First Love,

By Spondan ChowdhuryPublished 2 years ago β€’ 3 min read

Pet Lovers People!😎

I was writing this while sitting by the window of my house. It's winter, the weather is fine, it's raining outside, I'm composing this post in order to enter the contest. Humans' best companions are their pets. They are our closest companions. It is unable to make any demands on us. They simply provide us with genuine love. They don't retaliate if we defeat them. There are two birds in my house. Mithu is one of my birds, and Mina is another. "Jungle Myna" is the name of the creature. I acquired this name from a Bengali comic called "Mina Mithu." In the cartoon, I really like the names of these two characters. That is why I have given my pet that name.

and I'm writing this by the window. I go to school every day. On the way to school there is a dense jungle. And in that forest there are innumerable bird habitats. One day on my way back from school I saw two birds fall from a tree. They were very small at that time. My bird's birthday was 20.05.2020.

Then I took these birds home with me and cared for them. When I initially got them in my house, I was overjoyed. They completely transformed my life. Every day, I spent meaningful time with them. I feed them first with my own hands.

But now they can eat on their own.

I love them so much and they love me too. That’s why they don't want to leave the cage. Even if I force them out, they sit on top of the cage.

They are always in the cage and refuse to leave me. Although it is not recommended to keep birds in cages, I do so because my birds are afraid of cats. In our neighborhood, there are a lot of cats. They're also really terrible kitties. Because my birds can't fly, I'm frightened of cats. I shall no longer keep my bird in the cage once it has learned to fly. My birds are learning to fly indoors. My birds can now fly far better than they could previously. If a bird can fly, it should never be caged. If a bird is unable to fly, you can assist it in preserving its life.

Birds prefer to be free all of the time, hence cages should not be used. If you can keep the birds free, they will love you. This time, I'll tell you about my bird's favorite activities and how we may have fun together. I provide food for my birds. Grasshoppers, basil leaves, and poultry feed Grasshoppers are my bird's favorite food. Basil leaves are also a favorite of my birds. My birds have the ability to communicate. One of my birds can speak "Mithu," while the other can say "Mina," among other things. My birds get into fights with one another. They can take a bath by themselves. For a bath, I give them fresh water.

Me giving them water for bath

It's catch it when I throw food to my birds. With my birds, I have a few interesting things. If a crow caws near my house, my pets mimic the crow's caw. Anyone who says something in front of my bird has the ability to repeat it. When I allowed the birds into the home and freed them, my bird came and sat on my body.

Four times a day, I feed my birds. In the afternoon, I take my bird to the rooftop. I give my birds basil leaves in the morning. Later in the evening, my birds went asleep. I do, however, occasionally feed my birds. When I'm sleeping, birds will occasionally land on my body.

When my birds learn to fly well, I will let them go. These are some of the funniest stories with my bird.

Lot's of love for everyone for reading my post. See you in the next one.😎

Check out my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_JopqUyUN71wb-Bu31e5UQ

Bye!☺️

bird

About the Creator

Spondan Chowdhury

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Spondan ChowdhuryWritten by Spondan Chowdhury

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.