Petlife logo

Introduction to #Secret Life of Athena

Just some about me.

By Roshelle WoodsPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

My name is Athena. My favorite things are rocketship rides, my people, and drive-thrus. Drive-thrus, you ask? Yes!! The window attendants are always so nice. They give me ice cream and tell me how cute and pretty I am.

My mom is my favorite person. I was supposed to be my dad's dog, but I would be lost without my mom. She takes me on all my rocketship rides to the drive-thrus.

My dad is cool, too. Some times my mom takes me with her to have lunch with my dad. Those days are the best. Dad gets me the most tasty treats.

One of the best things about summer is that my mom makes these amazing treats. She wants me to be a healthy dog so she uses Greek yogurt and fruits that are good for growing puppies like me. She puts them in cute little molds that are the perfect size. And then into the freezer. The only bad part is how long I have to wait to munch on them. #Tastypuppytreats

My mom and dad don't just have me. We have two other little persons. I love to lick their faces. Especially after the smaller one has ice cream. Littlest gets it all over her. And I don't just mean her hands and face. She covers herself in ice cream. Bigger one isn't as messy. But that's okay. I still love to lick her face.

Bedtime with bigger and littlest is exciting. I get to be the big brave dog that goes into all the rooms first and make sure they are safe for my people to go into. Mom and dad give hugs and kisses and then I get to give kisses. It's the best!

I love my bed time, too. My dad always gives me some of his candies. And my mom lets me sleep beside her or at her feet. I get lots of love, and cuddles, and pets every night.

I don't live far from my mom's grandparents. I'm not allowed to go up there much. I like to jump and that could hurt great grandma. When I do get to go up there, I get to play in the garden. Great grandma has lots of exciting plants. Even some of them that I can eat! The cucumbers are so fresh. They are so yummy.

Mom takes care of all the plants in the garden. She just has to stay away from the flying bugs with pointy things on their rumps. She had one land on her foot. She couldn't take me on walks for a week. I eat them all for her now if I see them.

Time for kisses and cuddles. I can't wait!!

My hashtag is #Secretlifeofathena.

dog
Like

About the Creator

Roshelle Woods

Recently married. Step mom of 2 girls. Lots of strong personalities. I love writing and sharing photos.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.