Petlife logo

Cat Stories

Cats are funny

By Allen SpeichPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Not so bright.

As a kid we had a few different cats. One was not so bright. His name was Rambo. When he got locked in a room and wanted out, he wouldn’t claw at the door like most cats. He would back up to get a running start and ram the closed door. He tried to break it down.

Rambo also got lost a lot. He would come up stairs and jump in each persons lap. He wanted their attentio. When he was done with ach person, he would them go downstairs and stand in the middle of the dark room and meow. He would meow until someone would call him upstair.

Takes no bull:

My dad found a stray black cat one day. He decided to bring her home. He didn’t realiz, she was feral. We named her Devil. One day she was at the top of the porch looking down at her water dish. A dog moved in and started drinking her water. Devil jumped down onto the dog and dug her claws into thendogs sid. That do never returned.

Devil got so bad, we had to send her awa. She was outof control. My dad took her to a friends farm. As my dad let her out of her carrier, a dog ran up on her. He was barking and growling at her. She looked right at him and swatted him in the nose. In one move she made herself queen of the farm.

Sinclair:

in called him Sin for short. He was my buddy, my friend. I moved into a second story apartment. Sin was an outside cat. He decided to use the window and a tree to get in and out of the apartment. clim up and down the tree built is leg muscl. From the front he looked like a bulldog walking.

A few years later I moved in to a ground floor apartment. Sin would hide behind a bush as I walked up to the door of the apartment. He would then jump out in front of me to say surprise here I am. He then would walk up to the door of the apartment with me.

My ex wife gave me her cat. She wasn’t able to keep her anymore. I let Callie outside with Sin, from what I was told some kids chased Callie off. I looked all day for her I couldn’t find her at all. Later tha night I hear a scratchping at the door. I open the door and it was Sin and Callie waiting to come in. Sin went out and hunted her down, to bring her home.

Sin was an amazing cat. I want to say I gift from God. I was living with my brother and his family. My nephew was having nightmares for days. Not sure what they were about. We just know he would wake up screaming ever night. One night couldnt find Sin. I thought he had stayed outside. Which was strange for him. He was always home before we went to bed. That same night was a very peaceful night for all of use. My nephew slept through the night without any nightmares. The next morning my nephew got up and opened his door or his room. The first one out was Sin. To this day I believe Sin slept under my nephews bed to protect him from his nightmares. My nephew never had another nightmare.

Thanks for reading my stori on cats. May your life be blessed with the love a cat.

cat
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.