Petlife logo

Boomer

My cat!

By Izzabell AndersonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
BOOMER

One day I was at my grandmas house, missing my cat, Bobbie. I wanted to go back home so I could see her, but there was much more cats at my grandmas house. So, I walked around the back porch where the cats were. I walked over to my other cat, Luna Kitty. Luna Kitty was pregnant at the time, so I didn't want to pick her up because I might hurt the kittens. I went to see Luna Kitty's foster mother, Mommy Kitty, or Sara. Sara was also Bobbie's mother, so Luna Kitty is Bobbie's foster sister. I wanted to go inside, because it was hot out. I walked inside of my grandmas house, and cool air rushed into my hair. I walked over to the couch to sit down near my grandmas dog, Ruby. I got up after a few minutes to grab something to eat. I found nothing I liked, so I went to my cousins house to play games on my phone. I rode my bike down to her house, which was not far away. I set my bike down and ran inside the house. I spent a couple nights there, with my cousin Adalynn. My mom came and picked me up to go home. I ran inside of the house, happy to be home again with my cat. I ran into my moms bedroom to find my cat, because she liked staying in there. When I checked, I saw a black and white cat. I jumped back in surprise. I never seen a cat like him. I wondered if he was a street cat that had sneaked into our house. I went to tell my mom that, but when I told her, she said that he was our cat now. I was surprised because she said that I would not get another pet. I walked back into the bedroom, only to find Bobbie sleeping on the bed. I went and checked under the bed to see if the cat was still there. Before I could check, my little brother walked in with the cat in his arms. "This is Boomer!" He happily said. I walked over to Boomer and picked him up to pet him. He was very soft. I went over and sat on my moms bed. I wanted to see how sharp his claws were, so I picked his paw up and tried to find his claws. For some reason, I couldn't find them. I guessed that he was declawed. I went over to my mom and asked her why did she get him. She told me that she got him because he was declawed and fixed. A few months later, Bobbie started to pee on stuff so we had to kick her out. I was sad, so everyday I would walk outside to see her. A week after we kicked her out, my other cousin came and we brought her back inside. Boomer was not happy at all. The whole night we called him a angry ball of fur. Eventually we fell asleep and in the morning I begged my mom to bring Bobbie to my grandmas house. She eventually said yes. That day we brought Bobbie back to where she was born, by the way my grandmas house.The present day, Bobbie, Boomer, Luna Kitty and Sara are all doing well. Luna Kitty has 3 healthy kittens, one from a different litter. Sara has 1 surviving kitten and before she had her kittens, she moved to Adalynn's house. Her kittens name is Ollie. Boomer is happy in his home and Bobbie is too. That's the end of this story! Stay happy and healthy! Bye!

Your friend, Izzabell.

cat
Like

About the Creator

Izzabell Anderson

Just a girl who LOVES Warrior Cats and Cats! P.S I'm writing a book series!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.