Petlife logo

Beatty Suzanna

You Are My Best Friend

By #KristinaWritesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Beatty Suzanna: You Are the BEST

It was January 19th, 2014, when you came into my life. You were so very tiny, and no one really knew whether you were going to survive. When my friend found you and your other litter mates in a bowl under a truck in the middle of winter, hopes were not high. However, prayers sure were! She knew that the owner of that truck and bowl did not care for you; so, she rescued you all and brought you to our office.

This is How YOU Stole OUR Hearts

We were all in love, immediate love. We were trying to decide which one to take home and nurse to health. You chose me and vice versa. We fell in love with each other. When I brought you home, I was skeptical as to how my husband and son would take to you. We had never really been ‘dog people’ before.

All my worry went out the window as soon as I saw their expressions. My son, tried to act tough, but he fell in ‘puppy love’ quickly. He helped potty train you, walk you, and teach you how to be a proud member of our family. We all hold our heads up high; you are no different. My husband tries to be tough, but you have softened his heart so much! He has grown to love you; however, he will never admit it.

Just One of Your Fav Activities

When my son packed up and left for the military, you were there for me to cry with. You understood my tears, I am convinced of that. You knew that I was lonely and sad for that very moment. When we moved from our huge apartment to a much smaller one, you were there for me and my anxiety attacks. You knew the stress level was overwhelming; however, you fell in love with our little patio just as much as I have.

Fast forward eight years and you are still my favorite puppy in the whole world. You love me no matter what kind of day I have had at work, how lonely I am, or how bad my anxiety is. You have learned to love me, no matter what the world does to me. When I sit in my recliner, you jump up there with me and just rest and relax with me. I think it is what we both need.

Watching Birds on the Patio

I think about you as a family member, not a dog or a pet. When we go on our walks in the morning, I love spending time with just you and me. We have adventures every day and I love them! I do believe you have me trained more than I have you trained. I love that you wait to come out from under the bed for a walk until you hear the treat bag rustle. You know that if you do your business outside you get a treat when you get inside. So, you come in the door and sit at your treat canister until I get that ‘cookie’ for you.

I have been diagnosed with anxiety inspired OCD and since this diagnosis I really have begun to look at life differently. By doing this I am seeing that you are truly my best friend. You are the one who knows me better than anyone else in this world. I talk to you about everything, and you offer no interruptions or judgements at all, just love. You do not shoot critique my way or tell me I am not good enough; you just love me.

You Make Certain I Hit My Step Goal

Because of this, and so much more that I cannot even begin to bring to the surface right now; you, Beatty Suzanna, are my very favorite pup and always will be.

I love you now and furever.

adoptiondoghumanitytherapy
1

About the Creator

#KristinaWrites

I love life & everyone in it! I have realized what I really want to do with my life; Write!

So, I'm an Ghost Blogger, Content Writer & Generalized Creator based in Texas and I write about...Life!

Follow Me: Facebook

Website: KristinaWrites

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.